AwardTape / Contracts / SP0600-03-C-5308
SP0600-03-C-5308: $1.1M Defense Logistics Agency Award to VGS Infrastructure Services Inc
8500481884 optimization of fuel faciliti. Contracting activity: DLA ENERGY. Estimated completion: 2028-08-31.
$1.1M contract action / $33.6M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2028-08-31 completion / SP0600 DLA ENERGY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SP0600-03-C-5308 (unhyphenated: SP060003C5308) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
VGS Infrastructure Services Inc
(North Carolina)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $100.0M obligated across 15 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $1,061,392 ($1.1M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $33,616,651 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $1,061,392 (signed 2003-03-04, latest FPDS action 2026-03-20) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SP0600: DLA ENERGY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC S204 (Housekeeping- Fueling And Other Petroleum) · NAICS 424710 (Petroleum Bulk Stations And Terminals) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: North Carolina |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2028-08-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SP060003C5308)
8500481884 optimization of fuel faciliti
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: VGS Infrastructure Services Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2028-08-31
- Requirement Scope: 8500481884 optimization of fuel faciliti
- Federal Supply Class: PSC S204 (Housekeeping- Fueling And Other Petroleum)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SP0600-03-C-5308 when contacting VGS Infrastructure Services Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SP0600 (DLA ENERGY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact VGS Infrastructure Services Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SP0600-03-C-5308.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SP0600 (DLA ENERGY)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-24 | SP0600-21-C-8341 | CH2M Hill Constructors | $14.5M | Aug 31, 2053 | CH2M Hill Constructors gets $14.5M modification for privatized water and wastewater utility services at Fort Campbell, Kentucky. Defense Log... |
| 2026-09-08 | SP0600-06-C-8252 | Dominion Privatization Virginia | $27.0M | Aug 1, 2057 | Dominion Privatization Virginia gets $27.0M modification for privatizing additional electrical infrastructure located at Humphreys Engineeri... |
| 2026-07-31 | SP0600-26-C-8380 | Omega Pipeline | $90.7M | Jul 31, 2036 | Omega Pipeline wins $90.7M contract for operation and maintenance of the natural gas utility system at Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri. Defense ... |
| 2026-04-13 | SP0600-17-C-8325 | City Light & Power Fort Campbell | $12.1M | Nov 9, 2068 | City Light & Power Fort Campbell gets $12.1M modification for ownership, operation and maintenance of the electric utility system at Fort Ca... |
| 2026-03-19 | SP0600-10-C-8253 | Gulf Coast Electric Cooperative | $10.6M | May 31, 2061 | Gulf Coast Electric Cooperative gets $10.6M modification for phase two construction of primary utility corridor at Tyndall Air Force Base. D... |
| 2026-03-12 | SP0600-23-C-8356 | American States Utility Services | $17.2M | Mar 31, 2074 | American States Utility Services gets $17.2M modification for additional wastewater collection systems utility services at Naval Air Station... |
| 2026-02-12 | SP0600-06-C-8254 | County of Harnett | $12.0M | Sep 25, 2046 | County of Harnett gets $12.0M modification for a fixed-price, non-regulated tariff contract. Defense Logistics Agency Energy work through Se... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to VGS Infrastructure Services Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-22 | W912DY-24-F-0574 | Army | $10.0M | Sep 29, 2029 | VGS Infrastructure Services gets $10.0M modification for Fuels Recurring Maintenance and Minor Repair program. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers'... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SP0600-03-C-5308
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.