AwardTape / Contracts / SPE2D6-24-F-2GAK
SPE2D6-24-F-2GAK: $30K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Becton, Dickinson and Company
4565870993 phoenix m50 instrument. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2024-10-08.
$30K contract action / $30K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-10-08 completion / SPE2D6 DLA TROOP SUPPORT
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE2D6-24-F-2GAK (unhyphenated: SPE2D624F2GAK) · Parent Vehicle: SPE2DE-21-D-0029 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Becton, Dickinson and Company
(Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $2.2M obligated across 147 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $30,000 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $30,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $30,000 (signed 2024-09-17, latest FPDS action 2024-09-17) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $95,375 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE2D6: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / FP-EPA |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6640 (Laboratory Equipment And Supplies) · NAICS 423450 (Medical, Dental, And Hospital Equipment And Supplies Merchant Wholesalers) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Maryland |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-10-08 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE2D624F2GAK)
4565870993 phoenix m50 instrument
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Becton, Dickinson and Company
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-10-08
- Requirement Scope: 4565870993 phoenix m50 instrument
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6640 (Laboratory Equipment And Supplies)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE2D6-24-F-2GAK when contacting Becton, Dickinson and Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE2D6 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE2D6-24-F-2GAK (15 shown, $95K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE2D626F6J6L | $30K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2026-05-12 / 2026-05-12 | 2026-06-03 | 4571819715 instrument bactec fx40 packaged |
| SPE2D625F91BE | $21K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2025-02-24 / 2025-02-24 | 2025-03-04 | 4567360938 processor bd microprobe 120 volt |
| SPE2D625F27BU | $8K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2025-01-14 / 2025-01-14 | 2025-02-05 | 4566938293 bottle plastic bactec plus aerob/f 50/pk |
| SPE2D626F6K0A | $7K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2026-05-12 / 2026-05-12 | 2026-06-03 | 4571821724 software epicenter blood volume monitor |
| SPE2D625F1BKK | $4K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2025-08-15 / 2025-08-15 | 2025-09-08 | 4569105786 btl bc bd bctc pls vl aerob med |
| SPE2D625F2QYT | $4K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2025-09-05 / 2025-09-05 | 2025-09-26 | 4569336888 btl bc bd bctc pls vl aerob med |
| SPE2D625F7LF9 | $3K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2025-07-17 / 2025-07-17 | 2025-08-07 | 4568821747 kit affirm vpiii clinical |
| SPE2D626F07YT | $3K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2026-01-14 / 2026-01-14 | 2026-02-05 | 4570511433 kit affirm vpiii clinical |
| SPE2D626F4U22 | $3K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2026-03-23 / 2026-03-23 | 2026-04-13 | 4571255458 kit affirm vpiii clinical |
| SPE2D626F5X8R | $3K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2026-05-08 / 2026-05-08 | 2026-06-01 | 4571789325 kit affirm vpiii clinical |
| SPE2D626F7P8W | $3K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2026-05-19 / 2026-05-19 | 2026-05-28 | 4571881767 bd molecular swab collection kit |
| SPE2D626F0010 | $2K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 | 2025-10-23 | 4569636878 btl bc bd bctc pls vl aerob med |
| SPE2D626F0632 | $2K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2025-10-07 / 2025-10-07 | 2025-10-29 | 4569689689 btl bc bd bctc pls vl aerob med |
| SPE2D626F7H9B | $2K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2026-05-18 / 2026-05-18 | 2026-06-09 | 4571880865 btl bc bd bctc pls vl aerob med |
| SPE2D626F8542 | $2K | Becton, Dickinson and Company | 2025-11-03 / 2025-11-03 | 2025-11-10 | 4569895289 btl bc bd bctc pls vl aerob med |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Becton, Dickinson and Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE2D6-24-F-2GAK.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Becton, Dickinson and Company
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-01 | SPE2DF-26-D-0013 | DoD | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-05-14 | SPE2DF-26-D-0013 | DoD | $0 | - | Update: Defense Logistics Agency adds an awardee to an earlier contract. . |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE2D6-24-F-2GAK
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.