1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE3S1-24-F-0138 (unhyphenated: SPE3S124F0138) · Parent Vehicle: SPE3S1-22-D-Z145 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Ameriqual Group LLC
(Indiana)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $615.9M obligated across 882 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2023-11-14, latest FPDS action 2023-11-15) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $459,191,621 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE3S1: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 8970 (Composite Food Packages) · NAICS 311421 (Fruit And Vegetable Canning) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Indiana |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2023-12-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE3S124F0138)
8510264080 meal,individual,por
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Ameriqual Group LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2023-12-31
- Requirement Scope: 8510264080 meal,individual,por
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 8970 (Composite Food Packages)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE3S1-24-F-0138 when contacting Ameriqual Group LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE3S1 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE3S1-24-F-0138 (15 shown, $459.2M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE3S125F0040 | $125.9M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2024-10-15 / 2025-10-22 | 2025-12-31 | 8510952476 meal, ready-to-eat, ind, |
| SPE3S124F0091 | $112.3M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2023-10-31 / 2024-12-05 | 2024-12-31 | 8510240137 meal, ready-to-eat, ind, |
| SPE3S126F0213 | $105.8M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2025-12-12 / 2026-05-19 | 2026-12-31 | 8511811096 meal, ready-to-eat, ind, |
| SPE3S125F0187 | $82.8M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2024-12-19 / 2025-11-21 | 2025-12-31 | 8511090126 meal, ready-to-eat, ind, |
| SPE3S126F0826 | $11.9M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2026-04-16 / 2026-05-08 | 2026-06-01 | 8512048141 meal,individual,por |
| SPE3S126F0627 | $6.8M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2026-03-13 / 2026-04-15 | 2026-04-30 | 8511976898 meal,individual,por |
| SPE3S124F0725 | $4.8M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2024-04-04 / 2024-04-04 | 2024-05-31 | 8510551417 meal,individual,por |
| SPE3S126F0737 | $2.9M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2026-03-27 / 2026-04-30 | 2026-04-30 | 8512005100 meal,individual,por |
| SPE3S126F0570 | $1.3M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2026-03-06 / 2026-03-06 | 2026-03-31 | 8511962872 meal,individual,por |
| SPE3S124F0645 | $1.2M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2024-03-22 / 2024-03-22 | 2024-04-30 | 8510526420 meal,individual,por |
| SPE3S126F0530 | $1.1M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2026-02-27 / 2026-02-27 | 2026-03-31 | 8511948702 meal,individual,por |
| SPE3S126F0820 | $1.0M | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2026-04-15 / 2026-04-17 | 2026-04-30 | 8512044749 meal,individual,por |
| SPE3S126F0145 | $870K | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2025-11-21 / 2025-11-21 | 2025-12-31 | 8511772246 meal, ready-to-eat, ind, |
| SPE3S124F1296 | $316K | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2024-08-27 / 2024-10-30 | 2024-11-25 | 8510853184 meal,individual |
| SPE3S123F0075 | $0 | Ameriqual Group LLC | 2022-10-26 / 2023-11-16 | 2023-12-31 | 8509487175 meal, ready-to-eat, ind, |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Ameriqual Group LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE3S1-24-F-0138.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE3S1 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-23 | SPE3S1-26-D-Z100 | Baxters North America | $66.6M | - | Baxters North America wins $66.6M contract for both the cold and hot modular operational ration enhancement. Defense Logistics Agency Troop ... |
| 2026-02-26 | SPE3S1-26-D-Z203 | Jianas Brothers Packaging | $39.8M | - | Jianas Brothers Packaging wins $39.8M contract for instant powdered juice pouches. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support small business. |
| 2025-11-14 | SPE3S1-26-D-Z200 | OFD Foods | $28.8M | - | OFD Foods wins $28.8M contract for boil-in-bag reduced cholesterol dehydrated egg mix. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support small business... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE3S1-24-F-0138
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.