Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE3S1-25-F-0477

SPE3S1-25-F-0477: $64K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Luxfer Magtech, Inc

8511216641 pull tabs. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2025-05-15.

$64K contract action / $64K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-05-15 completion / SPE3S1 DLA TROOP SUPPORT

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE3S1-25-F-0477 (unhyphenated: SPE3S125F0477) · Parent Vehicle: SPE3S1-22-D-Z248
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Luxfer Magtech, Inc (Ohio)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $36.2M obligated across 49 contracts
Obligated Amount $63,500
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $63,500
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $63,500 (signed 2025-02-27, latest FPDS action 2025-02-27) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $24,310,279
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE3S1: DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 8970 (Composite Food Packages) · NAICS 325998 (All Other Miscellaneous Chemical Product And Preparation Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Ohio
Estimated Completion Date 2025-05-15
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE3S125F0477)

8511216641 pull tabs

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Luxfer Magtech, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-05-15
  • Requirement Scope: 8511216641 pull tabs
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 8970 (Composite Food Packages)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE3S1-25-F-0477 when contacting Luxfer Magtech, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE3S1 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE3S1-25-F-0477 (15 shown, $24.3M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE3S125F0248 $6.1M Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2025-01-13 / 2025-11-20 2026-12-31 8511119025 heater module,heate
SPE3S124F0899 $3.0M Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-05-14 / 2024-05-14 2024-07-30 8510631668 heater module,heate
SPE3S124F0964 $3.0M Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-05-23 / 2024-05-23 2024-11-18 8510655573 heater module,heate
SPE3S124F1191 $2.8M Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-07-17 / 2025-10-07 2025-10-31 8510759050 heater module,heate
SPE3S125F0165 $2.6M Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2025-02-05 / 2026-06-02 2026-06-30 8511065780 heater module,boil
SPE3S124F1192 $1.6M Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-07-17 / 2025-10-07 2025-11-30 8510759053 heater module,boil
SPE3S124F0904 $1.3M Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-05-14 / 2025-04-29 2024-07-30 8510631722 heater module,boil
SPE3S124F0962 $1.3M Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-05-23 / 2025-04-29 2024-11-18 8510655445 heater module,boil
SPE3S124F0729 $995K Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-04-05 / 2025-04-29 2024-06-27 8510553346 heater module,boil
SPE3S126F0769 $920K Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2026-04-06 / 2026-06-01 2026-07-31 8512018901 heater module,heate
SPE3S124F0856 $321K Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-05-06 / 2024-10-29 2024-10-29 8510613962 heater module,boil
SPE3S125F0163 $144K Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-12-10 / 2025-02-20 2025-02-25 8511065535 pull tabs
SPE3S124F0995 $127K Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-05-31 / 2024-05-31 2024-08-16 8510669222 pull tabs
SPE3S124F1193 $127K Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2024-07-18 / 2024-07-18 2024-10-03 8510763833 pull tabs
SPE3S125F0246 $127K Luxfer Magtech, Inc 2025-01-13 / 2025-03-10 2025-03-31 8511118917 pull tabs
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Luxfer Magtech, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE3S1-25-F-0477.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE3S1 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-06-23 SPE3S1-26-D-Z100 Baxters North America $66.6M - Baxters North America wins $66.6M contract for both the cold and hot modular operational ration enhancement. Defense Logistics Agency Troop ...
2026-02-26 SPE3S1-26-D-Z203 Jianas Brothers Packaging $39.8M - Jianas Brothers Packaging wins $39.8M contract for instant powdered juice pouches. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support small business.
2025-11-14 SPE3S1-26-D-Z200 OFD Foods $28.8M - OFD Foods wins $28.8M contract for boil-in-bag reduced cholesterol dehydrated egg mix. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support small business...

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Luxfer Magtech, Inc

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-08-06 W912CH-26-D-0048 Army $10.1M Aug 6, 2031 Luxfer Magtech wins $10.1M contract for M256A2 Chemical Agent Detector Kit. Army Contracting Command work through Aug 6, 2031.
2026-03-05 W912CH-26-D-0021 Army $13.0M Mar 4, 2031 Luxfer Magtech wins $13.0M contract for a five-year supply of M9 Paper. Army Contracting Command work through Mar 4, 2031.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE3S1-25-F-0477

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.