Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE4A6-24-D-0012

SPE4A6-24-D-0012: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Uusi, LLC

4610106582 control,directional. Contracting activity: DLA AVIATION.

$12.3M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / SPE4A6 DLA AVIATION

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE4A6-24-D-0012 (unhyphenated: SPE4A624D0012)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Uusi, LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $11.4M obligated across 40 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $12,309,504
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2023-11-09, latest FPDS action 2025-09-15) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $4,566,784
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE4A6: DLA AVIATION
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6220 (Electric Vehicular Lights And Fixtures) · NAICS 336320 (Motor Vehicle Electrical And Electronic Equipment Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE4A624D0012)

4610106582 control,directional

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Uusi, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: 4610106582 control,directional
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6220 (Electric Vehicular Lights And Fixtures)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE4A6-24-D-0012 when contacting Uusi, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE4A6 (DLA AVIATION)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE4A6-24-D-0012 (4 shown, $4.6M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE4A625F002V $1.2M Uusi, LLC 2025-04-03 / 2025-09-11 2025-09-30 8511291756 control,directional
SPE4A625F439C $1.2M Uusi, LLC 2025-09-18 / 2025-12-17 2026-02-27 8511651134 control,directional
SPE4A624F3751 $1.1M Uusi, LLC 2023-11-28 / 2023-11-28 2024-03-11 8510291960 control,directional
SPE4A625F0531 $1.1M Uusi, LLC 2024-10-16 / 2025-01-17 2025-01-28 8510956478 control,directional
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Uusi, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE4A6-24-D-0012.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE4A6 (DLA AVIATION)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-03-27 SPE4A6-26-D-0055 Lord $15.7M - Lord wins $15.7M contract for plain rod end bearings. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support.
2025-12-29 SPE4A6-26-D-0029 LC Industries $138.4M Dec 28, 2030 LC Industries wins $138.4M contract for Chemiluminesent lights and Chemiluminesent shield lights. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support R...
2025-09-05 SPE4A6-25-F-371Y RTX Corp., doing business as Pratt and Whitney $11.1M Jul 22, 2026 RTX Corp., doing business as Pratt and Whitney wins $11.1M order for blade compressor rotors. Defense Logistics Agency Aviation work through...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE4A6-24-D-0012

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.