Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE4A7-24-F-6183

SPE4A7-24-F-6183: $897K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Janels Industries Inc

8510508964 parts kit,fastener. Contracting activity: DLA AVIATION. Estimated completion: 2025-10-31.

$897K contract action / $897K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-10-31 completion / SPE4A7 DLA AVIATION

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE4A7-24-F-6183 (unhyphenated: SPE4A724F6183) · Parent Vehicle: SPE4A7-20-D-0362
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Janels Industries Inc (Florida)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $79.0M obligated across 2,429 contracts
Obligated Amount $897,442
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $897,442
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $897,442 (signed 2024-03-14, latest FPDS action 2025-10-14) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,253,462
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE4A7: DLA AVIATION
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 1560 (Airframe Structural Components) · NAICS 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts And Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Florida
Estimated Completion Date 2025-10-31
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE4A724F6183)

8510508964 parts kit,fastener

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Janels Industries Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-10-31
  • Requirement Scope: 8510508964 parts kit,fastener
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 1560 (Airframe Structural Components)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE4A7-24-F-6183 when contacting Janels Industries Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE4A7 (DLA AVIATION)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE4A7-24-F-6183 (2 shown, $1.3M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE4A725F0929 $701K Janels Industries Inc 2024-11-01 / 2026-03-27 2026-05-15 8510995081 parts kit,fastener
SPE4A724F4453 $552K Janels Industries Inc 2024-01-17 / 2024-01-18 2025-03-27 8510388216 parts kit,fastener
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Janels Industries Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE4A7-24-F-6183.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE4A7 (DLA AVIATION)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-10-26 SPE4A7-27-D-0029 Tarrant County Association for the Blind $24.6M Oct 25, 2031 Tarrant County Association for the Blind, Fort Worth, Texas, has been awarded a maximum $24,583,698 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-quantity co...
2026-10-01 SPE4A7-26-D-0457 Martin Military $9.7M - Martin Military wins $9.7M contract for pre-corrosion anodes. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support signed Sep 27, 2026 small business.
2026-09-08 SPE4A7-26-P-D007 Aerospace & Commercial Technologies $9.3M Jul 3, 2029 Aerospace & Commercial Technologies wins $9.3M contract for F-16 horizontal stabilizers. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support Hill work ...
2026-08-24 SPE4A7-26-D-0417 - $37.6M Aug 23, 2031 Avox System wins $37.6M contract for demand oxygen regulators. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 23, 2031.
2026-08-17 SPE4A7-26-D-0415 Essex Industries $41.0M Aug 16, 2029 Essex Industries wins $41.0M contract for emergency rescue units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 16, 2029 small b...
2026-08-10 SPE4A7-26-D-0269 AVOX Systems $9.2M - AVOX Systems wins $9.2M contract for oxygen masks This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1). Defense L...
2026-07-13 SPE4A7-26-D-0278 ORO Manufacturing $16.5M - ORO Manufacturing wins $16.5M contract for aircraft seats This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1). D...
2026-06-15 SPE4A7-26-D-0350 Wilcox Industries $11.8M - Wilcox Industries wins $11.8M contract for viewer mounts This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1). De...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE4A7-24-F-6183

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.