AwardTape / Contracts / SPE4A7-26-F-1355
SPE4A7-26-F-1355: $447K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Carson Industries, Inc
8511759244 eyepiece assembly,o. Contracting activity: DLA AVIATION. Estimated completion: 2026-03-16.
$447K contract action / $447K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-03-16 completion / SPE4A7 DLA AVIATION
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE4A7-26-F-1355 (unhyphenated: SPE4A726F1355) · Parent Vehicle: SPE4A7-22-D-0318 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Carson Industries, Inc
(Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $15.8M obligated across 131 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $446,521 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $446,521 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $446,521 (signed 2025-11-17, latest FPDS action 2025-11-17) · 6 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $2,652,646 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE4A7: DLA AVIATION |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 5855 (Night Vision Equipment, Emitted And Reflected Radiation) · NAICS 333314 (Optical Instrument And Lens Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Georgia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-03-16 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE4A726F1355)
8511759244 eyepiece assembly,o
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Carson Industries, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-03-16
- Requirement Scope: 8511759244 eyepiece assembly,o
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 5855 (Night Vision Equipment, Emitted And Reflected Radiation)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE4A7-26-F-1355 when contacting Carson Industries, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE4A7 (DLA AVIATION)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE4A7-26-F-1355 (6 shown, $2.7M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE4A724F3923 | $642K | Carson Industries, Inc | 2023-12-27 / 2024-03-05 | 2024-04-23 | 8510355726 eyepiece assembly,o |
| SPE4A725F0726 | $525K | Carson Industries, Inc | 2024-10-22 / 2024-12-23 | 2025-02-17 | 8510971379 eyepiece assembly,o |
| SPE4A725F5587 | $490K | Carson Industries, Inc | 2025-04-22 / 2025-05-29 | 2025-08-18 | 8511334850 eyepiece assembly,o |
| SPE4A725F9382 | $364K | Carson Industries, Inc | 2025-09-15 / 2025-09-15 | 2026-01-12 | 8511641031 eyepiece assembly,o |
| SPE4A724F2188 | $325K | Carson Industries, Inc | 2023-11-20 / 2024-05-09 | 2024-03-18 | 8510278166 eyepiece assembly,o |
| SPE4A726F7502 | $307K | Carson Industries, Inc | 2026-06-01 / 2026-06-01 | 2026-09-28 | 8512151944 eyepiece assembly,o |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Carson Industries, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE4A7-26-F-1355.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE4A7 (DLA AVIATION)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-26 | SPE4A7-27-D-0029 | Tarrant County Association for the Blind | $24.6M | Oct 25, 2031 | Tarrant County Association for the Blind, Fort Worth, Texas, has been awarded a maximum $24,583,698 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-quantity co... |
| 2026-10-01 | SPE4A7-26-D-0457 | Martin Military | $9.7M | - | Martin Military wins $9.7M contract for pre-corrosion anodes. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support signed Sep 27, 2026 small business. |
| 2026-09-08 | SPE4A7-26-P-D007 | Aerospace & Commercial Technologies | $9.3M | Jul 3, 2029 | Aerospace & Commercial Technologies wins $9.3M contract for F-16 horizontal stabilizers. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support Hill work ... |
| 2026-08-24 | SPE4A7-26-D-0417 | - | $37.6M | Aug 23, 2031 | Avox System wins $37.6M contract for demand oxygen regulators. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 23, 2031. |
| 2026-08-17 | SPE4A7-26-D-0415 | Essex Industries | $41.0M | Aug 16, 2029 | Essex Industries wins $41.0M contract for emergency rescue units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 16, 2029 small b... |
| 2026-08-10 | SPE4A7-26-D-0269 | AVOX Systems | $9.2M | - | AVOX Systems wins $9.2M contract for oxygen masks This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1). Defense L... |
| 2026-07-13 | SPE4A7-26-D-0278 | ORO Manufacturing | $16.5M | - | ORO Manufacturing wins $16.5M contract for aircraft seats This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1). D... |
| 2026-06-15 | SPE4A7-26-D-0350 | Wilcox Industries | $11.8M | - | Wilcox Industries wins $11.8M contract for viewer mounts This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1). De... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Carson Industries, Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-12 | SPRBL1-26-D-0003 | Defense Logistics Agency | $31.5M | - | Carson Industries wins $31.5M contract for AN/PVS-14 monocular night vision device viewer single battery compartment installation. Defense L... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE4A7-26-F-1355
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.