AwardTape / Contracts / SPE4A8-24-P-0021
SPE4A8-24-P-0021: $1.1M Defense Logistics Agency Award to Machine Tools USA, Inc
8510328298 ipe - abrasive cutting equpme. Contracting activity: DLA AVIATION. Estimated completion: 2024-08-31.
$1.1M contract action / $1.1M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-08-31 completion / SPE4A8 DLA AVIATION
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE4A8-24-P-0021 (unhyphenated: SPE4A824P0021) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Machine Tools USA, Inc
(Florida)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $13.2M obligated across 53 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $1,147,700 ($1.1M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,147,700 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $1,147,700 (signed 2024-02-01, latest FPDS action 2024-08-08) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE4A8: DLA AVIATION |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3450 (Machine Tools, Portable) · NAICS 333517 (Machine Tool Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Florida |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-08-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE4A824P0021)
8510328298 ipe - abrasive cutting equpme
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Machine Tools USA, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-08-31
- Requirement Scope: 8510328298 ipe - abrasive cutting equpme
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3450 (Machine Tools, Portable)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE4A8-24-P-0021 when contacting Machine Tools USA, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE4A8 (DLA AVIATION)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Machine Tools USA, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE4A8-24-P-0021.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE4A8 (DLA AVIATION)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-30 | SPE4A8-26-C-0002 | Hartech Group | $10.2M | Apr 9, 2027 | Hartech Group wins $10.2M contract for three high precision jig grinders with Fanuc controllers. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support wo... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE4A8-24-P-0021
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.