Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L1-24-F-3418

SPE7L1-24-F-3418: $749K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Moog Inc

8510401425 ring assembly,turre. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2025-06-06.

$749K contract action / $749K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-06-06 completion / SPE7L1 DLA LAND AND MARITIME

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE7L1-24-F-3418 (unhyphenated: SPE7L124F3418) · Parent Vehicle: SPE4A1-22-G-0009
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Moog Inc $MOG.A (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $64.5M obligated across 278 contracts
Obligated Amount $749,360
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $749,360
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $749,360 (signed 2024-01-24, latest FPDS action 2024-01-24) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $12,697,701
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE7L1: DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 1025 (Guns, Over 150mm Through 200mm) · NAICS 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts And Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2025-06-06
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L124F3418)

8510401425 ring assembly,turre

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Moog Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-06-06
  • Requirement Scope: 8510401425 ring assembly,turre
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 1025 (Guns, Over 150mm Through 200mm)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L1-24-F-3418 when contacting Moog Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE7L1 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7L1-24-F-3418 (15 shown, $12.7M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE4A526F4451 $2.0M Moog Inc 2026-03-03 / 2026-05-19 2028-05-08 8511940591 actuator,electro-mechanical,l
SPE4A525F054F $1.7M Moog Inc 2025-07-25 / 2025-08-05 2027-09-14 8511526897 motor,control
SPE4A624F377C $1.6M Moog Inc 2024-08-29 / 2024-08-29 2026-08-20 8510836642 ring assembly,elect
SPE7M526F0013 $979K Moog Inc 2025-12-01 / 2025-12-01 2027-08-05 8511725819 solenoid,electrical
SPE7M126F1172 $899K Moog Inc 2026-01-28 / 2026-01-28 2026-12-01 8511816782 stator,slip ring
SPE7M525F0043 $730K Moog Inc 2025-04-17 / 2025-07-31 2027-12-16 8511216241 solenoid,electrical
SPE7M126F0535 $659K Moog Inc 2025-12-01 / 2025-12-01 2028-08-07 8511728689 resolver,electrical
SPE4A525F8016 $594K Moog Inc 2025-04-29 / 2025-05-07 2027-11-01 8511346425 synchro,control tra
SPE4A625F067K $581K Moog Inc 2025-05-05 / 2025-05-07 2027-04-16 8511358137 ring assembly,elect
SPE4A126F0491 $562K Moog Inc 2025-12-31 / 2025-12-31 2026-10-07 8511838406 coupler,rotary,radi
SPE4A124F0418 $544K Moog Inc 2023-12-15 / 2024-05-10 2026-10-15 8510333955 miscellaneous
SPE7M525F0026 $530K Moog Inc 2025-02-25 / 2025-04-30 2028-08-30 8511120721 solenoid,electrical
SPE4A124F1445 $520K Moog Inc 2024-09-09 / 2024-09-09 2025-10-13 8510876405 coupler,rotary,radi
SPE7M125F2283 $402K Moog Inc 2025-06-13 / 2025-06-13 2027-08-13 8511444000 resolver,electrical
SPE7M525F0108 $377K Moog Inc 2025-09-17 / 2025-09-17 2030-01-31 8511509712 solenoid,electrical
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Moog Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L1-24-F-3418.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L1-24-F-3418

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.