AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L1-25-F-8251
SPE7L1-25-F-8251: $13K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Derbyshire Machine & Tool Co
8511525722 retainer sleeve,sea. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2026-04-20.
$13K contract action / $13K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-04-20 completion / SPE7L1 DLA LAND AND MARITIME
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7L1-25-F-8251 (unhyphenated: SPE7L125F8251) · Parent Vehicle: SPE7L1-25-D-60LQ |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Derbyshire Machine & Tool Co
(Pennsylvania)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $32.5M obligated across 799 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $12,900 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $12,900 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $12,900 (signed 2025-07-24, latest FPDS action 2025-07-24) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $19,350 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7L1: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 5330 (Packing And Gasket Materials) · NAICS 339991 (Gasket, Packing, And Sealing Device Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Pennsylvania |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-04-20 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L125F8251)
8511525722 retainer sleeve,sea
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Derbyshire Machine & Tool Co
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-04-20
- Requirement Scope: 8511525722 retainer sleeve,sea
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 5330 (Packing And Gasket Materials)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L1-25-F-8251 when contacting Derbyshire Machine & Tool Co Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7L1 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7L1-25-F-8251 (1 shown, $19K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE7L125F9634 | $19K | Derbyshire Machine & Tool Co | 2025-09-04 / 2025-09-04 | 2026-06-01 | 8511617527 retainer sleeve,sea |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Derbyshire Machine & Tool Co Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L1-25-F-8251.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L1-25-F-8251
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.