AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L1-26-F-A318
SPE7L1-26-F-A318: $202K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Cummins Inc
4569663594 clip,spring tension. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2025-11-06.
$202K contract action / $202K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-11-06 completion / SPE7L1 DLA LAND AND MARITIME
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7L1-26-F-A318 (unhyphenated: SPE7L126FA318) · Parent Vehicle: SPE7LX-21-D-0007 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Cummins Inc
$CMI
(Tennessee)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $51.0M obligated across 37,992 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $201,961 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $201,961 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $201,961 (signed 2025-10-02, latest FPDS action 2025-11-06) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $6,103,816 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7L1: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 5340 (Hardware, Commercial) · NAICS 332722 (Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, And Washer Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Tennessee |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-11-06 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L126FA318)
4569663594 clip,spring tension
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Cummins Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-11-06
- Requirement Scope: 4569663594 clip,spring tension
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 5340 (Hardware, Commercial)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L1-26-F-A318 when contacting Cummins Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7L1 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7L1-26-F-A318 (15 shown, $6.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPRDL125F0166 | $2.4M | Cummins Inc | 2025-06-02 / 2026-05-27 | 2026-03-09 | Delivery order engine crankshaft 2815011232495 222 each |
| SPRDL125F0047 | $894K | Cummins Inc | 2025-04-23 / 2026-05-27 | 2026-01-14 | Nsn: 2910-01-333-3648 commodity name: injector assembly,f clin contract type: fixed price with epa - actual costs mfr cage: 15434 mfr part number: 3062153 qty: 1,914 |
| SPE7L125FA8BX | $410K | Cummins Inc | 2025-02-26 / 2025-02-26 | 2025-03-28 | 4567383514 gasket set |
| SPE7L126FA351 | $351K | Cummins Inc | 2025-10-02 / 2025-10-02 | 2025-10-09 | 4569663631 repair kit,diesel e |
| SPRDL125F0139 | $289K | Cummins Inc | 2025-05-15 / 2026-05-27 | 2026-02-05 | Nsn: 2910-01-333-3648 commodity name: injector assembly,f psc: 2910 clin contract type: fixed price with epa - actual costs mfr cage: 15434 mfr part number: 3062153 qty 618 |
| SPE7L124FASBY | $254K | Cummins Inc | 2024-09-19 / 2024-09-19 | 2024-10-21 | 4565879724 rocker arm,engine p |
| SPE7L126FA8MU | $194K | Cummins Inc | 2026-04-03 / 2026-04-03 | 2026-04-13 | 4571359764 filter assembly,flu |
| SPE7L126FA8MV | $194K | Cummins Inc | 2026-04-03 / 2026-04-03 | 2026-04-13 | 4571359767 filter assembly,flu |
| SPE7L126FA1EC | $191K | Cummins Inc | 2026-02-03 / 2026-02-03 | 2026-02-06 | 4570694279 housing,spring pump |
| SPE7L125FAW06 | $172K | Cummins Inc | 2025-04-08 / 2025-04-08 | 2025-05-08 | 4567847438 turbocharger kit |
| SPE7L126FA315 | $168K | Cummins Inc | 2025-10-02 / 2025-10-02 | 2025-10-09 | 4569663588 barrel and plunger |
| SPE7L126FA0BM | $151K | Cummins Inc | 2026-01-23 / 2026-01-23 | 2026-02-06 | 4570605065 filter assembly,flu |
| SPE7L125FAC4V | $146K | Cummins Inc | 2025-04-22 / 2025-04-22 | 2025-05-22 | 4567987745 turbocharger,engine |
| SPE7L126FA581 | $145K | Cummins Inc | 2025-10-16 / 2025-10-16 | 2026-01-14 | 4569749680 pump,reciprocating |
| SPE7L125FAH3Q | $145K | Cummins Inc | 2025-05-08 / 2025-05-08 | 2025-08-06 | 4568178826 gasket |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Cummins Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L1-26-F-A318.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L1-26-F-A318
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.