Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L1-26-P-0291

SPE7L1-26-P-0291: $75K Defense Logistics Agency Award to J Byl Holdings, LLC

8511619870 strap, retaining. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2026-09-14.

$75K contract action / $75K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-09-14 completion / SPE7L1 DLA LAND AND MARITIME

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE7L1-26-P-0291 (unhyphenated: SPE7L126P0291)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) J Byl Holdings, LLC (Michigan)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $162K obligated across 9 contracts
Obligated Amount $74,559
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $74,559
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $74,559 (signed 2025-10-03, latest FPDS action 2026-02-18)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE7L1: DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 5340 (Hardware, Commercial) · NAICS 332510 (Hardware Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Michigan
Estimated Completion Date 2026-09-14
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L126P0291)

8511619870 strap, retaining

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: J Byl Holdings, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-09-14
  • Requirement Scope: 8511619870 strap, retaining
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 5340 (Hardware, Commercial)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L1-26-P-0291 when contacting J Byl Holdings, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE7L1 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact J Byl Holdings, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L1-26-P-0291.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L1-26-P-0291

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.