AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L1-26-V-9243
SPE7L1-26-V-9243: $52K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Patterson Cooney Inc
8512089610 brake band,vehicula. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2026-09-16.
$52K contract action / $52K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-09-16 completion / SPE7L1 DLA LAND AND MARITIME
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7L1-26-V-9243 (unhyphenated: SPE7L126V9243) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Patterson Cooney Inc
(Illinois)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $4.2M obligated across 4,927 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $52,382 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $52,382 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $52,382 (signed 2026-05-04, latest FPDS action 2026-05-04) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7L1: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 2530 (Vehicular Brake, Steering, Axle, Wheel, And Track Components) · NAICS 336340 (Motor Vehicle Brake System Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Illinois |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-09-16 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L126V9243)
8512089610 brake band,vehicula
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Patterson Cooney Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-09-16
- Requirement Scope: 8512089610 brake band,vehicula
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 2530 (Vehicular Brake, Steering, Axle, Wheel, And Track Components)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L1-26-V-9243 when contacting Patterson Cooney Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7L1 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Patterson Cooney Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L1-26-V-9243.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L1-26-V-9243
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.