Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L3-24-D-61UC

SPE7L3-24-D-61UC: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Hutchinson Industries, Inc

4610110196 run-flat kit,insert. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME.

$250K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / SPE7L3 DLA LAND AND MARITIME

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE7L3-24-D-61UC (unhyphenated: SPE7L324D61UC)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Hutchinson Industries, Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $34.8M obligated across 68 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $250,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2024-03-20, latest FPDS action 2024-03-20) · 4 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $169,920
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE7L3: DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 2640 (Tire Rebuilding And Tire And Tube Repair Materials) · NAICS 326211 (Tire Manufacturing (Except Retreading))
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L324D61UC)

4610110196 run-flat kit,insert

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Hutchinson Industries, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: 4610110196 run-flat kit,insert
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 2640 (Tire Rebuilding And Tire And Tube Repair Materials)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L3-24-D-61UC when contacting Hutchinson Industries, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE7L3 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7L3-24-D-61UC (4 shown, $170K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE7L324F3236 $53K Hutchinson Industries, Inc 2024-05-09 / 2024-05-09 2024-08-01 8510621606 run-flat kit,insert
SPE7L325F0756 $52K Hutchinson Industries, Inc 2024-11-28 / 2024-11-28 2025-02-20 8511047326 run-flat kit,insert
SPE7L325F0569 $33K Hutchinson Industries, Inc 2024-11-14 / 2024-11-14 2025-02-06 8511016550 run-flat kit,insert
SPE7L325F0840 $32K Hutchinson Industries, Inc 2024-12-05 / 2024-12-05 2025-02-27 8511057204 run-flat kit,insert
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Hutchinson Industries, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L3-24-D-61UC.

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Hutchinson Industries, Inc

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-08-03 SPRDL1-26-D-0044 Defense Logistics Agency $191.6M - Hutchinson Industries wins $191.6M contract for wheel and tire assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L3-24-D-61UC

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.