Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L4-25-D-61FP

SPE7L4-25-D-61FP: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Kampi Components Co Inc

4610119432 spring,spiral,torsi. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME.

$250K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / SPE7L4 DLA LAND AND MARITIME

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE7L4-25-D-61FP (unhyphenated: SPE7L425D61FP)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Kampi Components Co Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $417.7M obligated across 26,942 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $250,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2025-03-07, latest FPDS action 2025-05-02) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $94,733
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE7L4: DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 5360 (Coil, Flat, Leaf, And Wire Springs) · NAICS 332613 (Spring Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L425D61FP)

4610119432 spring,spiral,torsi

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Kampi Components Co Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: 4610119432 spring,spiral,torsi
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 5360 (Coil, Flat, Leaf, And Wire Springs)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L4-25-D-61FP when contacting Kampi Components Co Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE7L4 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7L4-25-D-61FP (1 shown, $95K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE7L125F4484 $95K Kampi Components Co Inc 2025-03-20 / 2025-03-20 2025-11-17 8511260666 spring,spiral,torsi
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Kampi Components Co Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L4-25-D-61FP.

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Kampi Components Co Inc

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2025-09-30 N64498-25-D-1004 Navy $14.2M - Kampi Components wins $14.2M contract for North Atlantic Industries hardware and services to the Navy of the machinery control systems. Nava...
2025-09-25 N64498-25-D-4019 Navy $24.7M - Kampi Components wins $24.7M contract for providing LHD-1 class forced draft blower rotors. Naval Surface Warfare Center Philadelphia $1.8M ...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L4-25-D-61FP

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.