AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L7-24-V-1508
SPE7L7-24-V-1508: $60K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Hutchinson Industries, Inc
8510878097 run-flat kit,insert. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2025-01-27.
$60K contract action / $60K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-01-27 completion / SPE7L7 DLA LAND AND MARITIME
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7L7-24-V-1508 (unhyphenated: SPE7L724V1508) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Hutchinson Industries, Inc
(New Jersey)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $34.8M obligated across 68 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $60,081 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $60,081 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $60,081 (signed 2024-09-09, latest FPDS action 2024-09-09) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7L7: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 2640 (Tire Rebuilding And Tire And Tube Repair Materials) · NAICS 326211 (Tire Manufacturing (Except Retreading)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: New Jersey |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-01-27 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L724V1508)
8510878097 run-flat kit,insert
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Hutchinson Industries, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-01-27
- Requirement Scope: 8510878097 run-flat kit,insert
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 2640 (Tire Rebuilding And Tire And Tube Repair Materials)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L7-24-V-1508 when contacting Hutchinson Industries, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7L7 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Hutchinson Industries, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L7-24-V-1508.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Hutchinson Industries, Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-03 | SPRDL1-26-D-0044 | Defense Logistics Agency | $191.6M | - | Hutchinson Industries wins $191.6M contract for wheel and tire assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L7-24-V-1508
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.