1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7LX-24-D-0050 (unhyphenated: SPE7LX24D0050) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $40.4M obligated across 36 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $127,786,196 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2024-04-02, latest FPDS action 2025-05-01) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $19,913,710 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7LX: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6140 (Batteries, Rechargeable) · NAICS 335910 (Battery Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7LX24D0050)
4610110180 battery,storage
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: 4610110180 battery,storage
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6140 (Batteries, Rechargeable)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7LX-24-D-0050 when contacting Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7LX (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7LX-24-D-0050 (15 shown, $19.9M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE7L126F2604 | $1.7M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2026-01-05 / 2026-01-05 | 2026-04-06 | 8511840983 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F8838 | $1.5M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2025-08-20 / 2025-11-17 | 2026-02-13 | 8511586597 battery,storage |
| SPE7L124F019D | $1.5M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2024-09-24 / 2024-09-24 | 2024-12-23 | 8510914362 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F0643 | $1.5M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2024-11-04 / 2024-11-04 | 2025-02-02 | 8510985253 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F0744 | $1.4M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2025-10-16 / 2025-10-16 | 2026-01-14 | 8511704839 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F1459 | $1.4M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2025-11-12 / 2025-11-12 | 2026-02-10 | 8511749427 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F7102 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2026-04-28 / 2026-04-28 | 2026-07-27 | 8512072847 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F8463 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2026-05-21 / 2026-05-21 | 2026-08-19 | 8512129806 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F5012 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2025-04-25 / 2025-04-25 | 2025-07-24 | 8511294161 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F5820 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2025-05-27 / 2025-05-27 | 2025-08-25 | 8511346296 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F7602 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2025-06-30 / 2025-06-30 | 2025-09-29 | 8511473457 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F7694 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2025-07-28 / 2025-07-28 | 2025-10-27 | 8511480802 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F4258 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2026-02-26 / 2026-02-26 | 2026-05-27 | 8511942919 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F5522 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2026-03-26 / 2026-03-26 | 2026-06-24 | 8512004056 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F4019 | $1.2M | Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC | 2025-03-03 / 2025-03-03 | 2025-06-02 | 8511222079 battery,storage |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Fiamm Energy Technology (usa) LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7LX-24-D-0050.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE7LX (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-29 | SPE7LX-26-D-0057 | Atlantic Diving Supply | $31.6M | May 28, 2031 | Atlantic Diving Supply wins $31.6M contract for gun holster components, holster assemblies, and tactical radio components. Defense Logistics... |
| 2026-03-31 | SPE7LX-26-D-0047 | Clarios | $48.5M | Mar 30, 2031 | Clarios wins $48.5M contract. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Mar 30, 2031. |
| 2026-03-19 | SPE7LX-26-D-0013 | EnerSys Energy Products | $33.5M | Mar 18, 2029 | EnerSys Energy Products wins $33.5M contract for storage batteries and a battery assembly. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work thr... |
| 2026-02-27 | SPE7LX-26-D-0029 | Loc Performance Products | $14.6M | Feb 26, 2029 | Loc Performance Products wins $14.6M contract for vehicle and tank support assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through... |
| 2026-01-20 | SPE7LX-26-D-0026 | Clarios | $46.9M | - | Clarios wins $46.89M contract for battery storage This was a competitive acquisition with one response received. Defense Logistics Agency We... |
| 2025-11-20 | SPE7LX-26-D-0010 | Asrc Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC | $12.8M | Nov 19, 2028 | Defense Logistics Agency awards $12.8M contract for logistics and total supply chain management support at Red River Army Depot, New Boston,... |
| 2025-11-12 | SPE7LX-26-D-0004 | Michelin North America | $25.4M | Dec 10, 2027 | Michelin North America wins $25.4M contract for ground tires This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1)... |
| 2025-11-12 | SPE7LX-26-D-0001 | Stryten Manufacturing | $11.7M | - | Stryten Manufacturing wins $11.7M contract for battery storage This was a competitive acquisition with two responses received. Defense Logis... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7LX-24-D-0050
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.