$1.17T FY24-26 Defense276,829 Prime Awards5,021 Primes & Subs52 Allied Buyers300 Expiring RecompetesContract Dossiers & FOIADaily 5 PM ET DoW Releases
AwardTape
AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7LX-26-F-801C

SPE7LX-26-F-801C: $595K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Clarios, LLC

8512000522 battery,storage. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2026-09-01.

NEW AWARDCOMPETITION NOT STATED+3.3% of 12M VolSPE7LX: Defense Logistics Agency contracting office

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE7LX-26-F-801C (unhyphenated: SPE7LX26F801C) · Parent Vehicle: SPE7LX-21-D-0124
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Clarios, LLC (Wisconsin)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $45.5M obligated across 247 contracts
Obligated Amount $595,022
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $595,022
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $595,022 (signed 2026-03-25, latest FPDS action 2026-03-25) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $9,440,774
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE7LX: DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6140 (Batteries, Rechargeable) · NAICS 335911 (Storage Battery Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Wisconsin
Estimated Completion Date 2026-09-01
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7LX26F801C)

8512000522 battery,storage

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Clarios, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-09-01
  • Requirement Scope: 8512000522 battery,storage
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6140 (Batteries, Rechargeable)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7LX-26-F-801C when contacting Clarios, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE7LX (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7LX-26-F-801C (15 shown, $9.4M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE7LX24F22PR $974K Clarios, LLC 2024-09-20 / 2024-09-20 2025-02-27 8510908460 battery,storage
SPE7LX25F571N $786K Clarios, LLC 2025-02-25 / 2025-02-25 2025-08-04 8511209166 battery,storage
SPE7LX26F7444 $766K Clarios, LLC 2025-11-24 / 2025-11-24 2026-05-04 8511774970 battery,storage
SPE7LX25F00HV $732K Clarios, LLC 2025-08-28 / 2025-08-28 2026-02-04 8511606414 battery,storage
SPE7LX25F22U9 $688K Clarios, LLC 2025-05-20 / 2025-05-20 2025-10-02 8511392307 battery,storage
SPE7LX24F2834 $650K Clarios, LLC 2023-10-18 / 2023-10-18 2024-03-01 8510216749 battery,storage
SPE7LX26F812M $605K Clarios, LLC 2026-03-26 / 2026-03-26 2026-08-10 8512004065 battery,storage
SPE7LX26F324V $590K Clarios, LLC 2026-01-27 / 2026-01-27 2026-06-11 8511885263 battery,storage
SPE7LX26F3493 $558K Clarios, LLC 2025-10-28 / 2025-10-28 2026-04-06 8511726415 battery,storage
SPE7LX26F147V $547K Clarios, LLC 2026-01-02 / 2026-01-02 2026-05-22 8511839855 battery,storage
SPE7LX25F3727 $539K Clarios, LLC 2024-10-21 / 2024-10-21 2025-03-05 8510968688 battery,storage
SPE7LX24F07AS $529K Clarios, LLC 2024-08-13 / 2024-08-13 2024-12-26 8510819590 battery,storage
SPE7LX24F858W $499K Clarios, LLC 2024-03-14 / 2024-03-14 2024-07-29 8510509264 battery,storage
SPE7LX25F9432 $490K Clarios, LLC 2024-11-22 / 2024-11-22 2025-05-01 8511035990 battery,storage
SPE7LX25F3697 $486K Clarios, LLC 2024-10-21 / 2024-10-21 2025-03-30 8510968376 battery,storage
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Clarios, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7LX-26-F-801C.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE7LX (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-05-29 SPE7LX-26-D-0057 Atlantic Diving Supply $31.6M May 28, 2031 Atlantic Diving Supply wins $31.6M contract for gun holster components, holster assemblies, and tactical radio components. Defense Logistics...
2026-03-31 SPE7LX-26-D-0047 Clarios $48.5M Mar 30, 2031 Clarios wins $48.5M contract. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Mar 30, 2031.
2026-03-19 SPE7LX-26-D-0013 EnerSys Energy Products $33.5M Mar 18, 2029 EnerSys Energy Products wins $33.5M contract for storage batteries and a battery assembly. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work thr...
2026-02-27 SPE7LX-26-D-0029 Loc Performance Products $14.6M Feb 26, 2029 Loc Performance Products wins $14.6M contract for vehicle and tank support assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through...
2026-01-20 SPE7LX-26-D-0026 Clarios $46.9M - Clarios wins $46.89M contract for battery storage This was a competitive acquisition with one response received. Defense Logistics Agency We...
2025-11-20 SPE7LX-26-D-0010 Asrc Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC $12.8M Nov 19, 2028 Defense Logistics Agency awards $12.8M contract for logistics and total supply chain management support at Red River Army Depot, New Boston,...
2025-11-12 SPE7LX-26-D-0004 Michelin North America $25.4M Dec 10, 2027 Michelin North America wins $25.4M contract for ground tires This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1)...
2025-11-12 SPE7LX-26-D-0001 Stryten Manufacturing $11.7M - Stryten Manufacturing wins $11.7M contract for battery storage This was a competitive acquisition with two responses received. Defense Logis...

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Clarios, LLC

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-03-31 SPE7LX-26-D-0047 Defense Logistics Agency $48.5M Mar 30, 2031 Clarios wins $48.5M contract. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Mar 30, 2031.
2026-01-20 SPE7LX-26-D-0026 Defense Logistics Agency $46.9M - Clarios wins $46.89M contract for battery storage This was a competitive acquisition with one response received. Defense Logistics Agency We...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7LX-26-F-801C

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.