Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7M2-24-D-60AP

SPE7M2-24-D-60AP: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Peerless Instrument Co, Inc

4610111916 connector,receptacl. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME.

$250K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / SPE7M2 DLA LAND AND MARITIME

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE7M2-24-D-60AP (unhyphenated: SPE7M224D60AP)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Peerless Instrument Co, Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $5.1M obligated across 61 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $250,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2024-06-07, latest FPDS action 2025-05-02) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,912
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE7M2: DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 5935 (Connectors, Electrical) · NAICS 334417 (Electronic Connector Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Determined at the contract or task-order level
Estimated Completion Date See order schedule
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7M224D60AP)

4610111916 connector,receptacl

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Peerless Instrument Co, Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
  • Requirement Scope: 4610111916 connector,receptacl
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 5935 (Connectors, Electrical)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7M2-24-D-60AP when contacting Peerless Instrument Co, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE7M2 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7M2-24-D-60AP (1 shown, $2K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPE7M125F1866 $2K Peerless Instrument Co, Inc 2025-05-07 / 2025-05-07 2025-08-27 8511366620 connector,receptacl
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Peerless Instrument Co, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7M2-24-D-60AP.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE7M2 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-07-30 SPE7M2-26-C-0012 - $0 - Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. .
2026-07-28 SPE7M2-26-C-0012 Mainstream Engineering $10.4M Oct 5, 2028 Mainstream Engineering wins $10.4M contract for aircraft carrier release elements. Defense Logistics agency Land and Maritime work through O...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7M2-24-D-60AP

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.