AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7M3-24-P-1455
SPE7M3-24-P-1455: $399K Defense Logistics Agency Award to MJL Enterprises, LLC
8510557176 control-display,opt. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2024-09-30.
$399K contract action / $399K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-09-30 completion / SPE7M3 DLA LAND AND MARITIME
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7M3-24-P-1455 (unhyphenated: SPE7M324P1455) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
MJL Enterprises, LLC
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $6.2M obligated across 299 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $399,376 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $399,376 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $399,376 (signed 2024-04-08, latest FPDS action 2024-07-31) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7M3: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 5980 (Optoelectronic Devices And Associated Hardware) · NAICS 334413 (Semiconductor And Related Device Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-09-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7M324P1455)
8510557176 control-display,opt
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: MJL Enterprises, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-09-30
- Requirement Scope: 8510557176 control-display,opt
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 5980 (Optoelectronic Devices And Associated Hardware)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7M3-24-P-1455 when contacting MJL Enterprises, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7M3 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact MJL Enterprises, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7M3-24-P-1455.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7M3-24-P-1455
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.