Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7M8-26-V-1247

SPE7M8-26-V-1247: $104K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Abico LLC

8512134269 switch,thermostatic. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2027-01-04.

$104K contract action / $104K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-01-04 completion / SPE7M8 DLA LAND AND MARITIME

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE7M8-26-V-1247 (unhyphenated: SPE7M826V1247)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Abico LLC (North Carolina)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $647K obligated across 38 contracts
Obligated Amount $104,328
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $104,328
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $104,328 (signed 2026-05-26, latest FPDS action 2026-05-26)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE7M8: DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 5930 (Switches) · NAICS 335313 (Switchgear And Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: North Carolina
Estimated Completion Date 2027-01-04
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7M826V1247)

8512134269 switch,thermostatic

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Abico LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-01-04
  • Requirement Scope: 8512134269 switch,thermostatic
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 5930 (Switches)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7M8-26-V-1247 when contacting Abico LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE7M8 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Abico LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7M8-26-V-1247.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7M8-26-V-1247

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.