SPE7MX-21-D-0021: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Flatwater Metals Company
4610068396 hose assembly,nonme. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME.
NEW AWARDCOMPETITION NOT STATEDSPE7MX: Defense Logistics Agency contracting office
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7MX-21-D-0021 (unhyphenated: SPE7MX21D0021) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Flatwater Metals Company
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $7.4M obligated across 214 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $3,561,588 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2020-11-20, latest FPDS action 2025-05-01) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $303,048 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7MX: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 4720 (Hose And Flexible Tubing) · NAICS 332999 (All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7MX21D0021)
4610068396 hose assembly,nonme
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Flatwater Metals Company
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: 4610068396 hose assembly,nonme
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 4720 (Hose And Flexible Tubing)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7MX-21-D-0021 when contacting Flatwater Metals Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7MX (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7MX-21-D-0021 (3 shown, $303K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE7M125F1128 | $106K | Flatwater Metals Company | 2025-02-26 / 2025-02-26 | 2025-06-26 | 8511213828 hose assembly,nonme |
| SPE7M225F0003 | $103K | Flatwater Metals Company | 2024-10-04 / 2024-10-04 | 2025-04-18 | 8510939081 hose assembly,nonme |
| SPE7M224F0127 | $94K | Flatwater Metals Company | 2024-03-13 / 2024-05-07 | 2024-10-06 | 8510503983 hose assembly,nonme |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Flatwater Metals Company Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7MX-21-D-0021.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE7MX (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-27 | SPE7MX-26-D-0046 | - | $88.8M | Jul 31, 2030 | SupplyCore wins $88.75M contract for parts and logistics support for various water purification systems. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Su... |
| 2026-03-13 | SPE7MX-26-D-0026 | Murdock Webbing | $9.0M | Mar 12, 2029 | Murdock Webbing wins $9.0M contract for aircraft arresting webbing assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Mar 12,... |
| 2026-03-12 | SPE7MX-26-D-0022 | David Clark | $20.7M | Mar 11, 2029 | David Clark wins $20.7M contract for microphone headsets This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204. Defense L... |
| 2025-11-12 | SPE7MX-26-D-0001 | SRI International | $73.7M | Jan 31, 2031 | SRI International wins $73.7M contract for advanced microcircuit emulation improvement program. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support sig... |
| 2025-09-11 | SPE7MX-25-D-0048 | Draeger Inc. Telford | $18.0M | Sep 29, 2030 | Draeger Inc. Telford wins $18.0M contract for hazard-detecting instruments and apparatus. Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime work th... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7MX-21-D-0021
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.