1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE8E6-20-D-0018 (unhyphenated: SPE8E620D0018) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
S & S Forest Products, LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $39.6M obligated across 1,091 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $4,200,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2020-06-04, latest FPDS action 2025-04-01) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,442,987 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE8E6: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3590 (Miscellaneous Service And Trade Equipment) · NAICS 321212 (Softwood Veneer And Plywood Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE8E620D0018)
4610057578 class iv/lumber i ist - fcfa
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: S & S Forest Products, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: 4610057578 class iv/lumber i ist - fcfa
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3590 (Miscellaneous Service And Trade Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE8E6-20-D-0018 when contacting S & S Forest Products, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE8E6 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE8E6-20-D-0018 (15 shown, $1.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE8E625F0552 | $196K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2025-02-19 / 2025-02-19 | 2025-03-17 | 8511196303 tie,railroad,wood |
| SPE8E624F0893 | $196K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2024-05-30 / 2024-05-30 | 2024-06-20 | 8510666826 plywood,constructio |
| SPE8E625F0423 | $157K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2025-01-23 / 2025-01-23 | 2025-03-10 | 8511139514 lumber,softwood,sca |
| SPE8E625F0461 | $120K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2025-01-30 / 2025-01-30 | 2025-03-17 | 8511154533 plywood,constructio |
| SPE8E625F0264 | $109K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2024-12-06 / 2024-12-06 | 2025-01-21 | 8511060099 plywood, fire retardant |
| SPE8E625F0665 | $85K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2025-03-20 / 2025-03-20 | 2025-05-05 | 8511260968 lumber,softwood,sca |
| SPE8E624F0969 | $79K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2024-06-14 / 2024-06-14 | 2024-07-09 | 8510695747 lumber,softwood,boa |
| SPE8E624F0207 | $77K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2023-11-30 / 2023-11-30 | 2024-01-30 | 8510298341 lumber,hardwood |
| SPE8E625F0593 | $66K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2025-02-28 / 2025-02-28 | 2025-04-14 | 8511218964 lumber,hardwood |
| SPE8E625F0381 | $62K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2025-01-13 / 2025-01-13 | 2025-02-18 | 8511118362 lumber,hardwood |
| SPE8E624F0112 | $61K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2023-11-02 / 2023-11-02 | 2023-11-07 | 8510245307 lumber,softwood,dim |
| SPE8E625F0666 | $61K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2025-03-20 / 2025-03-20 | 2025-04-21 | 8511261011 lumber,softwood,sca |
| SPE8E624F1237 | $61K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2024-08-15 / 2024-08-15 | 2024-08-20 | 8510826699 plywood,constructio |
| SPE8E624F0896 | $58K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2024-05-30 / 2024-05-30 | 2024-06-04 | 8510666995 lumber,softwood,dim |
| SPE8E624F1012 | $55K | S & S Forest Products, LLC | 2024-06-27 / 2024-06-27 | 2024-08-12 | 8510722472 lumber,softwood,tim |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact S & S Forest Products, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE8E6-20-D-0018.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE8E6 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-04 | SPE8E6-26-D-0005 | - | $200.0M | - | DIRICKX Systems and 1 other share $200.0M contract for expeditionary barrier systems. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-04-30 | SPE8E6-26-D-0004 | Perimeter Solution | $500.0M | - | Perimeter Solution wins $500.0M contract for aqueous film forming foam. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE8E6-20-D-0018
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.