AwardTape / Contracts / SPE8E6-26-P-0667
SPE8E6-26-P-0667: $12K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Jo-Kell Inc
8511954413 grinding machine,ut. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2026-08-17.
$12K contract action / $12K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-08-17 completion / SPE8E6 DLA TROOP SUPPORT
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE8E6-26-P-0667 (unhyphenated: SPE8E626P0667) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Jo-Kell Inc
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $195.6M obligated across 5,583 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $11,982 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $11,982 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $11,982 (signed 2026-03-03, latest FPDS action 2026-03-03) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE8E6: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3415 (Grinding Machines) · NAICS 333517 (Machine Tool Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-08-17 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE8E626P0667)
8511954413 grinding machine,ut
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Jo-Kell Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-08-17
- Requirement Scope: 8511954413 grinding machine,ut
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3415 (Grinding Machines)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE8E6-26-P-0667 when contacting Jo-Kell Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE8E6 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Jo-Kell Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE8E6-26-P-0667.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE8E6 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-04 | SPE8E6-26-D-0005 | - | $200.0M | - | DIRICKX Systems and 1 other share $200.0M contract for expeditionary barrier systems. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
| 2026-04-30 | SPE8E6-26-D-0004 | Perimeter Solution | $500.0M | - | Perimeter Solution wins $500.0M contract for aqueous film forming foam. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Support. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE8E6-26-P-0667
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.