Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPE8E7-25-P-0884

SPE8E7-25-P-0884: $147K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Newport Corp

8511476793 filter,light,genera. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2025-12-31.

$147K contract action / $147K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-12-31 completion / SPE8E7 DLA TROOP SUPPORT

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPE8E7-25-P-0884 (unhyphenated: SPE8E725P0884)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Newport Corp (California)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.1M obligated across 26 contracts
Obligated Amount $147,200
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $147,200
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $147,200 (signed 2025-07-02, latest FPDS action 2025-07-02)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPE8E7: DLA TROOP SUPPORT
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6210 (Indoor And Outdoor Electric Lighting Fixtures) · NAICS 335139 (Electric Lamp Bulb And Other Lighting Equipment Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: California
Estimated Completion Date 2025-12-31
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE8E725P0884)

8511476793 filter,light,genera

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Newport Corp
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-12-31
  • Requirement Scope: 8511476793 filter,light,genera
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6210 (Indoor And Outdoor Electric Lighting Fixtures)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE8E7-25-P-0884 when contacting Newport Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPE8E7 (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Newport Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE8E7-25-P-0884.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE8E7-25-P-0884

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.