AwardTape / Contracts / SPE8EG-24-F-0008
SPE8EG-24-F-0008: $74K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Motion Industries, Inc
8510458302 nonmetallic special. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2024-03-25.
$74K contract action / $74K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-03-25 completion / SPE8EG DLA TROOP SUPPORT
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE8EG-24-F-0008 (unhyphenated: SPE8EG24F0008) · Parent Vehicle: SPE8E9-20-D-0008 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Motion Industries, Inc
(Oregon)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.9M obligated across 17 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $73,825 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $73,825 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $73,825 (signed 2024-02-21, latest FPDS action 2024-02-21) · 12 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,652,461 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE8EG: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 9390 (Miscellaneous Fabricated Nonmetallic Materials) · NAICS 327999 (All Other Miscellaneous Nonmetallic Mineral Product Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Oregon |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-03-25 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE8EG24F0008)
8510458302 nonmetallic special
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Motion Industries, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-03-25
- Requirement Scope: 8510458302 nonmetallic special
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 9390 (Miscellaneous Fabricated Nonmetallic Materials)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE8EG-24-F-0008 when contacting Motion Industries, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE8EG (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE8EG-24-F-0008 (12 shown, $1.7M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE8E825F0157 | $711K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2025-02-13 / 2025-02-13 | 2025-05-19 | 8511182794 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8E825F0025 | $257K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2025-02-04 / 2025-02-04 | 2025-05-12 | 8511128227 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8E825F0026 | $253K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2025-02-04 / 2025-02-04 | 2025-06-06 | 8511128323 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8EG24F0130 | $222K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2024-09-24 / 2024-09-24 | 2024-12-26 | 8510914358 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8E924F0024 | $74K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2023-11-29 / 2023-11-29 | 2024-01-02 | 8510293261 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8EG24F0047 | $74K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2024-05-15 / 2024-05-15 | 2024-06-17 | 8510633802 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8EG25F0019 | $14K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2024-11-20 / 2024-11-20 | 2025-02-23 | 8511031197 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8EG24F0062 | $11K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2024-06-26 / 2024-06-26 | 2024-09-30 | 8510719125 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8EG25F0031 | $10K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2024-12-25 / 2024-12-25 | 2025-03-30 | 8511096642 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8E924F0036 | $10K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2023-12-27 / 2023-12-27 | 2024-04-01 | 8510355309 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8EG24F0021 | $9K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2024-05-01 / 2024-05-01 | 2024-08-05 | 8510604516 nonmetallic special |
| SPE8E924F0008 | $8K | Motion Industries, Inc | 2023-10-18 / 2023-10-18 | 2024-01-22 | 8510215214 nonmetallic special |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Motion Industries, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE8EG-24-F-0008.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE8EG-24-F-0008
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.