AwardTape / Contracts / SPE8EZ-24-F-0118
SPE8EZ-24-F-0118: $28K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Blind Industries and Services of Maryland
8510799533 scif hardware module- shrd. Contracting activity: DLA TROOP SUPPORT. Estimated completion: 2024-09-20.
$28K contract action / $28K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-09-20 completion / SPE8EZ DLA TROOP SUPPORT
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE8EZ-24-F-0118 (unhyphenated: SPE8EZ24F0118) · Parent Vehicle: SPE8EZ-21-D-0006 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Blind Industries and Services of Maryland
(Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $69.8M obligated across 216 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $27,621 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $27,621 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $27,621 (signed 2024-08-05, latest FPDS action 2024-08-05) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $12,574,891 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE8EZ: DLA TROOP SUPPORT |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 7510 (Office Supplies) · NAICS 488190 (Other Support Activities For Air Transportation) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Maryland |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-09-20 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE8EZ24F0118)
8510799533 scif hardware module- shrd
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Blind Industries and Services of Maryland
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-09-20
- Requirement Scope: 8510799533 scif hardware module- shrd
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 7510 (Office Supplies)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE8EZ-24-F-0118 when contacting Blind Industries and Services of Maryland Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE8EZ (DLA TROOP SUPPORT)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE8EZ-24-F-0118 (15 shown, $12.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE8EJ26F1256 | $2.2M | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-11-25 / 2025-11-25 | 2026-01-14 | 8511777285 ricoh im c3510g bundle nmci n |
| SPE8EZ25F0044 | $2.1M | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-02-04 / 2025-02-04 | 2025-04-07 | 8511166178 ricoh im c400srfg bundle nipr |
| SPE8EN25F2169 | $1.4M | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-05-28 / 2025-05-28 | 2025-11-25 | 8511409140 sd wan hub built on palo alto |
| SPE8EJ26F0725 | $1.2M | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-11-07 / 2025-11-07 | 2025-12-26 | 8511743002 3m 5952 tape black thickness: |
| SPE8EJ26F5831 | $1.1M | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2026-03-17 / 2026-03-30 | 2026-11-02 | 8511981442 adaptive mission support modu |
| SPE8EJ26F1219 | $910K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-11-25 / 2025-11-25 | 2025-12-24 | 8511774529 gold warranty of niwcpac nmci |
| SPE8EJ26F5676 | $764K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2026-03-13 / 2026-03-13 | 2026-04-27 | 8511974440 ricoh im c3010g bundle with b |
| SPE8EN25F2052 | $753K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-05-16 / 2025-05-16 | 2025-05-21 | 8511386765 1yrimc3000gold warranty |
| SPE8EN26F2460 | $537K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2026-05-14 / 2026-05-14 | 2026-09-15 | 8512110665 environmental control unit, l |
| SPE8EJ26F8366 | $447K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2026-05-14 / 2026-05-14 | 2026-11-24 | 8512111071 environmental control unit |
| SPE8EN25F2805 | $293K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-07-24 / 2025-07-24 | 2025-09-12 | 8511526311 ricoh im c400srfg bundle nipr |
| SPE8EJ26F0554 | $254K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-10-29 / 2025-10-29 | 2025-12-02 | 8511727048 3m vhb tape 5952 black 45 mil |
| SPE8EJ26F0427 | $251K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-10-21 / 2026-01-05 | 2026-02-04 | 8511713467 efi 16h hybrid wide format |
| FA286026FG011 | $243K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 | 2026-09-30 | Office furniture |
| SPE8EJ25F142F | $200K | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland | 2025-08-13 / 2025-08-13 | 2025-11-15 | 8511566195 SOF-o3-kn042518.02 cluster 2 |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Blind Industries and Services of Maryland Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE8EZ-24-F-0118.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Blind Industries and Services of Maryland
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-27 | SPE1C1-26-D-B014 | Defense Logistics Agency | $49.3M | - | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland wins $49.3M contract for wind jackets This is a five-year contract with no option periods. Defense... |
| 2026-03-11 | SPE1C1-24-D-B014 | Defense Logistics Agency | $17.7M | - | Blind Industries and Services of Maryland gets $17.7M modification for physical fitness uniform jackets. Defense Logistics Agency Troop Supp... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
FOIA Note: Automated FOIA drafting is disabled for SPE8EZ-24-F-0118 (classified, intelligence or export-sensitive work description). You can contact Defense Logistics Agency FOIA directly via https://www.dla.mil/FOIA/.