Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPMYM1-23-P-1868

SPMYM1-23-P-1868: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Ce Thurston & Sons Inc

Weld table. Contracting activity: DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK. Estimated completion: 2023-11-10.

$35K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2023-11-10 completion / SPMYM1 DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPMYM1-23-P-1868 (unhyphenated: SPMYM123P1868)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Ce Thurston & Sons Inc (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $142K obligated across 30 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $35,055
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2023-09-28, latest FPDS action 2024-02-28)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPMYM1: DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 3436 (Welding Positioners And Manipulators) · NAICS 334513 (Instruments And Related Products Manufacturing For Measuring, Displaying, And Controlling Industrial Process Variables)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2023-11-10
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPMYM123P1868)

Weld table

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Ce Thurston & Sons Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2023-11-10
  • Requirement Scope: Weld table
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 3436 (Welding Positioners And Manipulators)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPMYM1-23-P-1868 when contacting Ce Thurston & Sons Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPMYM1 (DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Ce Thurston & Sons Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPMYM1-23-P-1868.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPMYM1-23-P-1868

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.