Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPMYM1-26-F-5027

SPMYM1-26-F-5027: $1K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Mpi Fastech, LLC

Dry ICE. Contracting activity: DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK. Estimated completion: 2026-05-26.

$1K contract action / $1K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-05-26 completion / SPMYM1 DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPMYM1-26-F-5027 (unhyphenated: SPMYM126F5027) · Parent Vehicle: SPMYM1-25-A-0001
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Mpi Fastech, LLC (Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.5M obligated across 301 contracts
Obligated Amount $1,160
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,160
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $1,160 (signed 2026-05-20, latest FPDS action 2026-05-20) · 6 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $2,218
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPMYM1: DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6830 (Gases: Compressed And Liquefied) · NAICS 325120 (Industrial Gas Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Virginia
Estimated Completion Date 2026-05-26
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPMYM126F5027)

Dry ICE

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Mpi Fastech, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-05-26
  • Requirement Scope: Dry ICE
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6830 (Gases: Compressed And Liquefied)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPMYM1-26-F-5027 when contacting Mpi Fastech, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPMYM1 (DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPMYM1-26-F-5027 (6 shown, $2K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
SPMYM125F0020 $580 Mpi Fastech, LLC 2025-03-14 / 2025-03-14 2025-03-17 N4215850279811 dry ICE
SPMYM125F0032 $580 Mpi Fastech, LLC 2025-05-16 / 2025-05-16 2025-05-16 N421585094b500
SPMYM125F0074 $470 Mpi Fastech, LLC 2025-09-05 / 2025-09-05 2025-09-07 N421585246y040 dry ICE
SPMYM126F5001 $470 Mpi Fastech, LLC 2025-11-26 / 2026-01-28 2025-11-28 Carbon dioxide dry ICE-1lb .5 inches pellet commercial grade
SPMYM125F0050 $71 Mpi Fastech, LLC 2025-07-14 / 2025-07-15 2025-07-16 N421585195y007 dry ICE
SPMYM125F0033 $47 Mpi Fastech, LLC 2025-05-15 / 2025-05-15 2025-05-15 N421585126b079
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Mpi Fastech, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPMYM1-26-F-5027.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPMYM1-26-F-5027

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.