Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPMYM2-25-C-0005

SPMYM2-25-C-0005: $7.5M Defense Logistics Agency Award to Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corporation

Unit, secondary propulsion advanced. Contracting activity: DLA MARITIME - PUGET SOUND. Estimated completion: 2025-09-30.

$7.5M contract action / $7.5M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-09-30 completion / SPMYM2 DLA MARITIME - PUGET SOUND

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPMYM2-25-C-0005 (unhyphenated: SPMYM225C0005)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corporation $CW (Pennsylvania)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $50.4M obligated across 41 contracts
Obligated Amount $7,500,000 ($7.5M)
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $7,500,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $7,500,000 (signed 2025-09-11, latest FPDS action 2025-09-11)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPMYM2: DLA MARITIME - PUGET SOUND
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 1005 (Guns, Through 30mm) · NAICS 333611 (Turbine And Turbine Generator Set Units Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Pennsylvania
Estimated Completion Date 2025-09-30
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPMYM225C0005)

Unit, secondary propulsion advanced

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corporation
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-09-30
  • Requirement Scope: Unit, secondary propulsion advanced
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 1005 (Guns, Through 30mm)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPMYM2-25-C-0005 when contacting Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPMYM2 (DLA MARITIME - PUGET SOUND)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corporation Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPMYM2-25-C-0005.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPMYM2-25-C-0005

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.