Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPMYM3-15-D-3097

SPMYM3-15-D-3097: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Patten Tool & Engineering Inc

Collar, upper pole option year 1. Contracting activity: DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH. Estimated completion: 2017-11-27.

$9K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2017-11-27 completion / SPMYM3 DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPMYM3-15-D-3097 (unhyphenated: SPMYM315D3097)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Patten Tool & Engineering Inc (Maine)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $752K obligated across 64 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $9,490
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: -$52 (signed 2017-08-16, latest FPDS action 2025-05-27)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPMYM3: DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 6115 (Generators And Generator Sets, Electrical) · NAICS 327212 (Other Pressed And Blown Glass And Glassware Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Maine
Estimated Completion Date 2017-11-27
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPMYM317FB002)

Collar, upper pole option year 1

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Patten Tool & Engineering Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2017-11-27
  • Requirement Scope: Collar, upper pole option year 1
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 6115 (Generators And Generator Sets, Electrical)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPMYM3-15-D-3097 when contacting Patten Tool & Engineering Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPMYM3 (DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Patten Tool & Engineering Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPMYM3-15-D-3097.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPMYM3-15-D-3097

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.