Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPMYM3-26-P-8001

SPMYM3-26-P-8001: $91K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Tantalum Bolt & Fastener, LLC

Hardware naics: 332722. Contracting activity: DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH. Estimated completion: 2026-06-26.

$91K contract action / $91K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-06-26 completion / SPMYM3 DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPMYM3-26-P-8001 (unhyphenated: SPMYM326P8001)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Tantalum Bolt & Fastener, LLC (Massachusetts)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $2.0M obligated across 107 contracts
Obligated Amount $91,385
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $91,385
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $91,385 (signed 2026-01-09, latest FPDS action 2026-01-27)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPMYM3: DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 5305 (Screws) · NAICS 332722 (Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, And Washer Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Massachusetts
Estimated Completion Date 2026-06-26
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPMYM326P8001)

Hardware naics: 332722

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Tantalum Bolt & Fastener, LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-06-26
  • Requirement Scope: Hardware naics: 332722
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 5305 (Screws)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPMYM3-26-P-8001 when contacting Tantalum Bolt & Fastener, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPMYM3 (DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Tantalum Bolt & Fastener, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPMYM3-26-P-8001.

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPMYM3-26-P-8001

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.