1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPRBL1-23-D-0022 (unhyphenated: SPRBL123D0022) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Mathews Associates Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $13.1M obligated across 60 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $4,000,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2023-09-28, latest FPDS action 2025-12-11) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $556,810 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPRBL1: DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Order-Dependent (IDV) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6135 (Batteries, Nonrechargeable) · NAICS 335910 (Battery Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPRBL123D0022)
Non-rechargeable batteries nsn: 6135-01-568-3234
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Mathews Associates Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Non-rechargeable batteries nsn: 6135-01-568-3234
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6135 (Batteries, Nonrechargeable)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPRBL1-23-D-0022 when contacting Mathews Associates Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPRBL1 (DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPRBL1-23-D-0022 (2 shown, $557K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPRBL126F0079 | $284K | Mathews Associates Inc | 2026-02-27 / 2026-02-27 | 2027-03-01 | Purchase of 6135-01-568-3234 |
| SPRBL126F0046 | $272K | Mathews Associates Inc | 2025-12-18 / 2025-12-18 | 2026-12-18 | Delivery order for purchase of non-rechargeable battery nsn: 6135-01-568-3234. |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Mathews Associates Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPRBL1-23-D-0022.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPRBL1 (DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-25 | SPRBL1-26-D-0014 | Bren-Tronics Defense | $9.8M | Aug 23, 2030 | Bren-Tronics Defense wins $9.8M contract for AU CSEL rechargeable battery units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 2... |
| 2025-11-12 | SPRBL1-26-D-0003 | Carson Industries | $31.5M | - | Carson Industries wins $31.5M contract for AN/PVS-14 monocular night vision device viewer single battery compartment installation. Defense L... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPRBL1-23-D-0022
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.