AwardTape / Contracts / SPRBL1-24-F-0024
SPRBL1-24-F-0024: $2.1M Defense Logistics Agency Award to Bren-Tronics Defense LLC
Purchase of 333 qty batteries on negotiated base idiq. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN. Estimated completion: 2025-01-29.
$2.1M contract action / $2.1M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-01-29 completion / SPRBL1 DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPRBL1-24-F-0024 (unhyphenated: SPRBL124F0024) · Parent Vehicle: SPRBL1-21-D-0009 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Bren-Tronics Defense LLC
(New York)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $30.0M obligated across 316 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $2,122,405 ($2.1M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $2,122,405 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $2,122,405 (signed 2023-12-05, latest FPDS action 2023-12-05) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,640,548 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPRBL1: DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6130 (Converters, Electrical, Nonrotating) · NAICS 335999 (All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment And Component Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: New York |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-01-29 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPRBL124F0024)
Purchase of 333 qty batteries on negotiated base idiq
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Bren-Tronics Defense LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-01-29
- Requirement Scope: Purchase of 333 qty batteries on negotiated base idiq
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6130 (Converters, Electrical, Nonrotating)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPRBL1-24-F-0024 when contacting Bren-Tronics Defense LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPRBL1 (DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPRBL1-24-F-0024 (3 shown, $1.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPRBL124F0075 | $976K | Bren-Tronics Defense LLC | 2024-04-30 / 2024-04-30 | 2024-12-02 | Procurement of soldier portable charger (nsn 6130-01-495-2839) |
| SPRBL125F0041 | $640K | Bren-Tronics Defense LLC | 2024-12-20 / 2024-12-20 | 2025-06-20 | Delivery order from base contract sprbl121d0009. |
| FA466124FG033 | $25K | Bren-Tronics Defense LLC | 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-01 | 2024-09-30 | Miscellaneous electric power and distribution equipment |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Bren-Tronics Defense LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPRBL1-24-F-0024.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPRBL1 (DLA LAND AT ABERDEEN)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-25 | SPRBL1-26-D-0014 | Bren-Tronics Defense | $9.8M | Aug 23, 2030 | Bren-Tronics Defense wins $9.8M contract for AU CSEL rechargeable battery units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 2... |
| 2025-11-12 | SPRBL1-26-D-0003 | Carson Industries | $31.5M | - | Carson Industries wins $31.5M contract for AN/PVS-14 monocular night vision device viewer single battery compartment installation. Defense L... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Bren-Tronics Defense LLC
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-25 | SPRBL1-26-D-0014 | Defense Logistics Agency | $9.8M | Aug 23, 2030 | Bren-Tronics Defense wins $9.8M contract for AU CSEL rechargeable battery units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Aug 2... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPRBL1-24-F-0024
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.