Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / SPRDL1-24-P-0055

SPRDL1-24-P-0055: $177K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Packaging Strategies Incorporated

Shipping and storage container, nsn: 8145-01-523-6529, 94 each with 100% available. Contracting activity: DLA LAND WARREN. Estimated completion: 2025-09-29.

$177K contract action / $177K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-09-29 completion / SPRDL1 DLA LAND WARREN

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) SPRDL1-24-P-0055 (unhyphenated: SPRDL124P0055)
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Packaging Strategies Incorporated (Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $404K obligated across 6 contracts
Obligated Amount $176,814
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $176,814
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $176,814 (signed 2024-05-30, latest FPDS action 2025-03-28)
Awarding Branch / Agency Defense Logistics Agency
Contracting Command & DoDAAC SPRDL1: DLA LAND WARREN
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC 8145 (Specialized Shipping And Storage Containers) · NAICS 332439 (Other Metal Container Manufacturing)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Maryland
Estimated Completion Date 2025-09-29
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPRDL124P0055)

Shipping and storage container, nsn: 8145-01-523-6529, 94 each with 100% available

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Packaging Strategies Incorporated
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-09-29
  • Requirement Scope: Shipping and storage container, nsn: 8145-01-523-6529, 94 each with 100% available
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC 8145 (Specialized Shipping And Storage Containers)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPRDL1-24-P-0055 when contacting Packaging Strategies Incorporated Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: SPRDL1 (DLA LAND WARREN)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Packaging Strategies Incorporated Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPRDL1-24-P-0055.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPRDL1 (DLA LAND WARREN)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-23 SPRDL1-26-D-A001 C.E. Niehoff & $95.0M - C.E. Niehoff & wins $95.0M contract for High Mobility Multipurpose Wheeled Vehicle engine accessory generators. Defense Logistics Agency Wea...
2026-09-23 SPRDL1-26-D-0062 Weibel Equipment $12.1M Sep 21, 2029 Weibel Equipment wins $12.1M contract for muzzle velocity radar systems and containers. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support signed Sep ...
2026-09-17 SPRDL1-24-D-0056 AM General $18.8M - AM General wins $18.8M order for engines with containers. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support.
2026-09-17 SPRDL1-26-D-0045 - $0 - Correction to an earlier Pomp's Tire Service award. .
2026-09-11 SPRDL1-26-D-0061 - $0 - Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. .
2026-09-01 SPRDL1-26-D-0029 Consumer Fuels $10.6M - Consumer Fuels wins $10.6M contract for MVSS sensor head kits. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support signed Aug 31, 2026.
2026-08-31 SPRDL1-26-C-0111 Kit Masters $9.2M Jun 19, 2028 Kit Masters wins $9.2M contract for engine fan clutches This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204. Defense Lo...
2026-08-21 SPRDL1-26-C-0118 Honeywell International $9.1M Jan 18, 2028 Honeywell International wins $9.1M contract for inertial navigation units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Jan 18, 202...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPRDL1-24-P-0055

Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.