AwardTape / Contracts / SPRDL1-25-D-0023
SPRDL1-25-D-0023: Defense Logistics Agency Award to Independent Rough Terrain Center LLC
Item: wheel and tire assembly nsn: 2530-01-484-1419 qty: estimated 194 ay over a 3-year requirements ltc ordering period. Contracting activity: DLA LAND WARREN.
$3.1M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / SPRDL1 DLA LAND WARREN
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPRDL1-25-D-0023 (unhyphenated: SPRDL125D0023) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Independent Rough Terrain Center LLC
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $19.9M obligated across 20,240 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $3,072,770 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2025-02-12, latest FPDS action 2025-12-09) · 1 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $972,879 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPRDL1: DLA LAND WARREN |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Order-Dependent (IDV) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 2530 (Vehicular Brake, Steering, Axle, Wheel, And Track Components) · NAICS 326211 (Tire Manufacturing (Except Retreading)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPRDL125D0023)
Item: wheel and tire assembly nsn: 2530-01-484-1419 qty: estimated 194 ay over a 3-year requirements ltc ordering period
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Independent Rough Terrain Center LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Item: wheel and tire assembly nsn: 2530-01-484-1419 qty: estimated 194 ay over a 3-year requirements ltc ordering period
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 2530 (Vehicular Brake, Steering, Axle, Wheel, And Track Components)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPRDL1-25-D-0023 when contacting Independent Rough Terrain Center LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPRDL1 (DLA LAND WARREN)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPRDL1-25-D-0023 (1 shown, $973K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPRDL125F0067 | $973K | Independent Rough Terrain Center LLC | 2025-02-14 / 2025-02-14 | 2025-11-21 | Item: wheel and tire assembly nsn: 2530-01-484-1419 qty: 51 each |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Independent Rough Terrain Center LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPRDL1-25-D-0023.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPRDL1 (DLA LAND WARREN)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-23 | SPRDL1-26-D-A001 | C.E. Niehoff & | $95.0M | - | C.E. Niehoff & wins $95.0M contract for High Mobility Multipurpose Wheeled Vehicle engine accessory generators. Defense Logistics Agency Wea... |
| 2026-09-23 | SPRDL1-26-D-0062 | Weibel Equipment | $12.1M | Sep 21, 2029 | Weibel Equipment wins $12.1M contract for muzzle velocity radar systems and containers. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support signed Sep ... |
| 2026-09-17 | SPRDL1-24-D-0056 | AM General | $18.8M | - | AM General wins $18.8M order for engines with containers. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support. |
| 2026-09-17 | SPRDL1-26-D-0045 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Pomp's Tire Service award. . |
| 2026-09-11 | SPRDL1-26-D-0061 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-09-01 | SPRDL1-26-D-0029 | Consumer Fuels | $10.6M | - | Consumer Fuels wins $10.6M contract for MVSS sensor head kits. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support signed Aug 31, 2026. |
| 2026-08-31 | SPRDL1-26-C-0111 | Kit Masters | $9.2M | Jun 19, 2028 | Kit Masters wins $9.2M contract for engine fan clutches This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204. Defense Lo... |
| 2026-08-21 | SPRDL1-26-C-0118 | Honeywell International | $9.1M | Jan 18, 2028 | Honeywell International wins $9.1M contract for inertial navigation units. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Jan 18, 202... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPRDL1-25-D-0023
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.