AwardTape / Contracts / SPRMM1-26-P-MB59
SPRMM1-26-P-MB59: $747K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Hansome Energy Systems Inc
Motor,alternating c. Contracting activity: SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG. Estimated completion: 2027-09-20.
$747K contract action / $747K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2027-09-20 completion / SPRMM1 SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPRMM1-26-P-MB59 (unhyphenated: SPRMM126PMB59) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Hansome Energy Systems Inc
(New Jersey)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $59.4M obligated across 444 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $747,000 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $747,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $747,000 (signed 2026-05-12, latest FPDS action 2026-05-12) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPRMM1: SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Purchase Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6105 (Motors, Electrical) · NAICS 335312 (Motor And Generator Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: New Jersey |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2027-09-20 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPRMM126PMB59)
Motor,alternating c
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Hansome Energy Systems Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2027-09-20
- Requirement Scope: Motor,alternating c
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6105 (Motors, Electrical)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPRMM1-26-P-MB59 when contacting Hansome Energy Systems Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPRMM1 (SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Hansome Energy Systems Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPRMM1-26-P-MB59.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPRMM1 (SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-23 | SPRMM1-26-P-MD51 | Carver Pump | $11.0M | - | Carver Pump wins $11.0M contract for centrifugal pumps This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204. Defense Log... |
| 2026-09-01 | SPRMM1-26-D-ND01 | PRC - DeSoto International | $21.5M | - | PRC - DeSoto International wins $21.5M contract for various special hull treatment materials. Defense Logistics Agency. |
| 2026-07-31 | SPRMM1-26-P-MC86 | - | $11.7M | Oct 14, 2027 | RPM Supply wins $11.7M contract for centrifugal pumps This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204. Defense Logi... |
| 2025-09-11 | SPRMM1-25-C-HT01 | Sargent Aerospace & Defense | $8.0M | Jun 1, 2031 | Sargent Aerospace & Defense wins $8.0M contract for various direct linear valves. Defense Logistics Agency work through Jun 1, 2031. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPRMM1-26-P-MB59
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.