AwardTape / Contracts / W15QKN-19-D-0110
W15QKN-19-D-0110: Defense Contract Management Agency Award to General Dynamics-Ots, Inc
Contract w15qkn-19-d-0110 is for the modular artillery charge system (macs) load, assemble, and pack (lap) m231/m232 type for the 155mm propelling charges.. Contracting activity: DCMA SOUTHEAST.
$1.3B cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED IDIQ / W15QKN DCMA SOUTHEAST
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W15QKN-19-D-0110 (unhyphenated: W15QKN19D0110) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
General Dynamics-Ots, Inc
$GD
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $670.9M obligated across 27 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $1,281,758,972 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2019-09-10, latest FPDS action 2026-06-02) · 8 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $221,726,311 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Contract Management Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W15QKN: DCMA SOUTHEAST |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Order-Dependent (IDV) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 1320 (Ammunition, Over 125mm) · NAICS 332993 (Ammunition (Except Small Arms) Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Contract w15qkn-19-d-0110 is for the modular artillery charge system (macs) load, assemble, and pack (lap) m231/m232 type for the 155mm propelling charges.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: General Dynamics-Ots, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Contract w15qkn-19-d-0110 is for the modular artillery charge system (macs) load, assemble, and pack (lap) m231/m232 type for the 155mm propelling charges.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 1320 (Ammunition, Over 125mm)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W15QKN-19-D-0110 when contacting General Dynamics-Ots, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W15QKN (DCMA SOUTHEAST)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W15QKN-19-D-0110 (8 shown, $221.7M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W15QKN25F0384 | $160.9M | General Dynamics-Ots, Inc | 2025-09-04 / 2025-09-04 | 2030-07-31 | Fms car: the purpose of do w15qkn25f0384 is to fund the manufacture, production, and delivery of the modular artillery charge system (macs) load, assemble, and pack (lap) m231 and m232a2 projectiles. |
| W15QKN24F0443 | $59.8M | General Dynamics-Ots, Inc | 2024-08-30 / 2025-03-05 | 2030-05-31 | Ukraine: the purpose of this delivery order (fms funds) is for the m232a2 macs lap for the 155mm propelling charges. |
| W15QKN25F0007 | $1.1M | General Dynamics-Ots, Inc | 2024-12-18 / 2025-07-30 | 2025-07-31 | The purpose of do w15qkn25f0007 is to fund the capacity increase of the modular artillery charge system load, assemble, and pack m231/m232 type for the 155mm propelling charges to ramp up production up to 80,000 units per month. |
| W15QKN19F0920 | $0 | General Dynamics-Ots, Inc | 2019-09-19 / 2024-02-14 | 2024-02-29 | This car is for fms funds. this delivery order is for the purchase of fat and production quantities of the modular artillery charge system (macs) load, assemble, and pack (lap) m232a2 propelling charge. |
| W15QKN22F0351 | $0 | General Dynamics-Ots, Inc | 2022-07-14 / 2026-01-15 | 2026-03-31 | This car is fms funds for delivery order purchase of production quantities of the m231 and m232a2 macs lap propelling charges |
| W15QKN23F0048 | $0 | General Dynamics-Ots, Inc | 2022-11-21 / 2024-06-07 | 2028-03-31 | This delivery order is for the purchase of the macs lap m232a2 additional first article test (afat) and production quantities for the m232a2 propelling charges. |
| W15QKN23F0683 | $0 | General Dynamics-Ots, Inc | 2023-09-28 / 2024-10-18 | 2030-01-31 | Ukraine: this delivery order is for the purchase of production quantities for the m231 and m232a2 macs lap propelling charges to support the presidential buyback effort. |
| W15QKN21F0425 | -$107K | General Dynamics-Ots, Inc | 2021-08-24 / 2025-08-06 | 2025-07-31 | This car is paa funds for delivery order purchase of fat and production quantities of the m231 and m232a2 macs lap propelling charges. |
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under W15QKN-19-D-0110 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by General Dynamics-Ots, Inc across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntington Ingalls Inc (Newport News) $HII | $645.0M | 2026-06-18 | N00024-24-C-2101 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class SSBN & Virginia-Class SSN major submarine bow, stern, sail & habitability hull module construction subaward |
| Bwx Technologies Inc $BWXT | $318.0M | 2026-06-11 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class SSBN & Virginia-Class Block V/VI SSN naval nuclear reactor pressure vessels, modular steam generators & core components |
| Leonardo Drs Naval Power Systems Inc $DRS | $184.5M | 2026-05-27 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Columbia-Class Ballistic Missile Submarine (SSBN 826/827) integrated permanent-magnet electric drive propulsion motor & power electronics |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation $NOC | $157.1M | 2024-11-04 | N00024-17-C-2117 (Prime Network ($GD)) | SEE REMARKS |
| Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corp $CW | $112.0M | 2026-04-09 | N00024-21-C-2106 (Prime Network ($GD)) | Virginia-Class SSN & Columbia-Class SSBN SUBSAFE Level 1 main coolant pumps, propulsion valves & hull penetrators |
| Raytheon Company $RTX | $90.4M | 2024-09-18 | W31P4Q-24-F-0225 (Prime Network ($GD)) | GOODS AND/OR SERVICES |
| Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation $NOC | $71.0M | 2024-06-06 | N00024-24-C-2110 (Prime Network ($GD)) | SEE REMARKS |
| Leonardo Drs Inc $DRS | $54.2M | 2026-05-11 | W56HZV-23-C-0001 (Prime Network ($GD)) | M1A2 Abrams SEPv3 third-generation forward-looking infrared (3GEN FLIR) gunner & commander thermal sighting systems |
| Ducommun Labarge Technologies, Inc. $DCO | $18.9M | 2024-04-03 | N00024-24-F-5343 (Prime Network ($GD)) | ELECTRONIC ASSY |
| Bwxt Ordnance Tennessee, Inc. $BWXT | $16.9M | 2025-06-20 | W519TC-24-F-0161 (Prime Network ($GD)) | (BWXT ORDNANCE TENNESSEE, INC) MISCELLANEOUS M919 CARTRIDGE COMPONENTS |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W15QKN (DCMA SOUTHEAST)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-18 | W15QKN-26-C-A008 | Applied Research Associates | $13.5M | Sep 17, 2029 | Applied Research Associates wins $13.5M contract for novel munitions and advanced energetics development. U.S. Army Contracting Command $13.... |
| 2026-09-10 | W15QKN-26-D-A095 | Charles Reed Knight Jr. | $50.0M | Sep 10, 2031 | Charles Reed Knight Jr. wins $50.0M contract for M110 Semi-Automatic Sniper Systems, variants, accessories, spare parts, special tools. Army... |
| 2026-09-03 | W15QKN-26-D-A072 | Northrop Grumman Systems | $862.9M | Sep 3, 2031 | Northrop Grumman Systems wins $862.85M contract for an $862,848,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract. Army... |
| 2026-08-31 | W15QKN-26-D-A084 | - | $712.5M | Aug 31, 2031 | Action Manufacturing wins $712.48M contract for a $712,480,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract. Army Cont... |
| 2026-08-25 | W15QKN-26-D-A102 | - | $257.4M | Aug 24, 2031 | UTM wins $257.4M contract for 5.56mm M1042 loose and M1071 linked marking ammunition cartridges. Army Contracting Command work through Aug 2... |
| 2026-08-25 | W15QKN-26-D-A094 | BWAY | $31.7M | Aug 24, 2031 | BWAY wins $31.7M contract for and delivery of PA154, PA157, and PA191 mortar ammunition metal containers. Army Contracting Command work thro... |
| 2026-07-30 | W15QKN-26-F-A236 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Lockheed Martin Sippican award. . |
| 2026-07-28 | W15QKN-26-F-A236 | Lockheed Martin Sippican | $19.8M | Jul 28, 2026 | Lockheed Martin Sippican wins $19.8M contract for production of Stinger missile warheads and fuzes. Army Contracting Command work through Ju... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W15QKN-19-D-0110
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗