AwardTape / Contracts / W15QKN-24-F-0390
W15QKN-24-F-0390: $11K Department of the Army Award to Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc
Procurement of (31) utm mmr bolt and magazine kit, 01-3910. Contracting activity: W6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY. Estimated completion: 2024-09-23.
$11K contract action / $11K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-09-23 completion / W15QKN W6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W15QKN-24-F-0390 (unhyphenated: W15QKN24F0390) · Parent Vehicle: 47QSWA-19-D-00AS |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc
(Texas)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $8.0M obligated across 68 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $11,379 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $11,379 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $11,379 (signed 2024-07-25, latest FPDS action 2024-08-12) · 10 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $2,170,429 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W15QKN: W6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 1005 (Guns, Through 30mm) · NAICS 332999 (All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Texas |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-09-23 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W15QKN24F0390)
Procurement of (31) utm mmr bolt and magazine kit, 01-3910
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-09-23
- Requirement Scope: Procurement of (31) utm mmr bolt and magazine kit, 01-3910
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 1005 (Guns, Through 30mm)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W15QKN-24-F-0390 when contacting Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W15QKN (W6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W15QKN-24-F-0390 (10 shown, $2.2M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70LGLY25FGLB00158 | $646K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-23 | 2025-12-23 | Ammunition - utm 9mm bbr blank rounds for surge |
| 70LGLY24FGLB00013 | $435K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2023-12-21 / 2023-12-21 | 2024-03-21 | Ammunition - 9mm bbr utm pn 01-3090 |
| 70LGLY24FGLB00111 | $343K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-09-10 / 2024-09-10 | 2025-12-10 | Ammunition, utm 9mm bbr blanks |
| 70LCHS24FPFB00068 | $336K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-05-28 / 2024-05-30 | 2024-06-29 | 9mm utx blue and 9mm bbr ammo |
| 70LGLY24FGLB00030 | $286K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-02-29 / 2024-02-29 | 2024-05-29 | 9mm bbr blank ammunition |
| 70LGLY24FGLB00064 | $63K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-06-30 / 2024-06-30 | 2024-10-01 | Glock 19t gen 5 blank kit utm p/n 01-3970 |
| 70LCHS25FPFB00089 | $30K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2025-06-12 / 2025-06-25 | 2025-09-18 | 01-3268 5.56mm lbbr |
| FA440724FG051 | $20K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-01 | 2024-09-30 | Training aids |
| 70LGLY26FGLB00127 | $10K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2026-09-13 / 2026-09-13 | 2027-01-14 | Utm 9mm battlefield blank rounds |
| 70LCHE25FPFB00029 | $2K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-23 | 2025-12-22 | 9mm ammunition 01-3090 9mm bbr section 2(d) exception |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W15QKN-24-F-0390.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W15QKN (W6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-18 | W15QKN-26-C-A008 | Applied Research Associates | $13.5M | Sep 17, 2029 | Applied Research Associates wins $13.5M contract for novel munitions and advanced energetics development. U.S. Army Contracting Command $13.... |
| 2026-09-10 | W15QKN-26-D-A095 | Charles Reed Knight Jr. | $50.0M | Sep 10, 2031 | Charles Reed Knight Jr. wins $50.0M contract for M110 Semi-Automatic Sniper Systems, variants, accessories, spare parts, special tools. Army... |
| 2026-09-03 | W15QKN-26-D-A072 | Northrop Grumman Systems | $862.9M | Sep 3, 2031 | Northrop Grumman Systems wins $862.85M contract for an $862,848,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract. Army... |
| 2026-08-31 | W15QKN-26-D-A084 | - | $712.5M | Aug 31, 2031 | Action Manufacturing wins $712.48M contract for a $712,480,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract. Army Cont... |
| 2026-08-25 | W15QKN-26-D-A102 | - | $257.4M | Aug 24, 2031 | UTM wins $257.4M contract for 5.56mm M1042 loose and M1071 linked marking ammunition cartridges. Army Contracting Command work through Aug 2... |
| 2026-08-25 | W15QKN-26-D-A094 | BWAY | $31.7M | Aug 24, 2031 | BWAY wins $31.7M contract for and delivery of PA154, PA157, and PA191 mortar ammunition metal containers. Army Contracting Command work thro... |
| 2026-07-30 | W15QKN-26-F-A236 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Lockheed Martin Sippican award. . |
| 2026-07-28 | W15QKN-26-F-A236 | Lockheed Martin Sippican | $19.8M | Jul 28, 2026 | Lockheed Martin Sippican wins $19.8M contract for production of Stinger missile warheads and fuzes. Army Contracting Command work through Ju... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W15QKN-24-F-0390
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.