AwardTape / Contracts / 70LGLY24FGLB00013
70LGLY24FGLB00013: $435K Federal Law Enforcement Training Center Award to Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc
Ammunition - 9mm bbr utm pn 01-3090. Contracting activity: FLETC GLYNCO PROCUREMENT OFFICE. Estimated completion: 2024-03-21.
$435K contract action / $435K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-03-21 completion / 70LGLY FLETC GLYNCO PROCUREMENT OFFICE
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 70LGLY24FGLB00013 · Parent Vehicle: 47QSWA-19-D-00AS |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc
(New Jersey)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $8.0M obligated across 68 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $434,827 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $434,827 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $434,827 (signed 2023-12-21, latest FPDS action 2023-12-21) · 10 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,746,981 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Federal Law Enforcement Training Center |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 70LGLY: FLETC GLYNCO PROCUREMENT OFFICE |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 1305 (Ammunition, Through 30mm) · NAICS 332999 (All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: New Jersey |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-03-21 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70LGLY24FGLB00013)
Ammunition - 9mm bbr utm pn 01-3090
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-03-21
- Requirement Scope: Ammunition - 9mm bbr utm pn 01-3090
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 1305 (Ammunition, Through 30mm)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70LGLY24FGLB00013 when contacting Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 70LGLY (FLETC GLYNCO PROCUREMENT OFFICE)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 70LGLY24FGLB00013 (10 shown, $1.7M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70LGLY25FGLB00158 | $646K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-23 | 2025-12-23 | Ammunition - utm 9mm bbr blank rounds for surge |
| 70LGLY24FGLB00111 | $343K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-09-10 / 2024-09-10 | 2025-12-10 | Ammunition, utm 9mm bbr blanks |
| 70LCHS24FPFB00068 | $336K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-05-28 / 2024-05-30 | 2024-06-29 | 9mm utx blue and 9mm bbr ammo |
| 70LGLY24FGLB00030 | $286K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-02-29 / 2024-02-29 | 2024-05-29 | 9mm bbr blank ammunition |
| 70LGLY24FGLB00064 | $63K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-06-30 / 2024-06-30 | 2024-10-01 | Glock 19t gen 5 blank kit utm p/n 01-3970 |
| 70LCHS25FPFB00089 | $30K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2025-06-12 / 2025-06-25 | 2025-09-18 | 01-3268 5.56mm lbbr |
| FA440724FG051 | $20K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2023-10-01 / 2023-10-01 | 2024-09-30 | Training aids |
| W15QKN24F0390 | $11K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2024-07-25 / 2024-08-12 | 2024-09-23 | Procurement of (31) utm mmr bolt and magazine kit, 01-3910 |
| 70LGLY26FGLB00127 | $10K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2026-09-13 / 2026-09-13 | 2027-01-14 | Utm 9mm battlefield blank rounds |
| 70LCHE25FPFB00029 | $2K | Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-23 | 2025-12-22 | 9mm ammunition 01-3090 9mm bbr section 2(d) exception |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Ultimate Training Munitions, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70LGLY24FGLB00013.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70LGLY24FGLB00013
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.