AwardTape / Contracts / W56HZV-15-C-A001
W56HZV-15-C-A001: $12.6M Department of the Army Award to BAE Systems Land and Armaments LP
This action is cost plus incentive-fee (cpif) 52 month engineering and manufacturing development contract, with three fixed price incentive (successive targets) (fpi(s)) option years of low rate initial production (lrip) for the armored .... Contracting activity: W6QK ACC- DTA. Estimated completion: 2026-05-30.
$12.6M contract action / $2.8B cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-05-30 completion / W56HZV W6QK ACC- DTA
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W56HZV-15-C-A001 (unhyphenated: W56HZV15CA001) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
BAE Systems Land and Armaments LP
$BAESY
(Pennsylvania)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $2.2B obligated across 55 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $12,598,394 ($12.6M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $2,848,155,812 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $12,598,394 (signed 2014-12-23, latest FPDS action 2026-03-06) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W56HZV: W6QK ACC- DTA |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Cost-Plus-Incentive-Fee (CPIF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 2350 (Combat, Assault, And Tactical Vehicles, Tracked) · NAICS 336992 (Military Armored Vehicle, Tank, And Tank Component Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Pennsylvania |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-05-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
This action is cost plus incentive-fee (cpif) 52 month engineering and manufacturing development contract, with three fixed price incentive (successive targets) (fpi(s)) option years of low rate initial production (lrip) for the armored ...
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: BAE Systems Land and Armaments LP
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-05-30
- Requirement Scope: This action is cost plus incentive-fee (cpif) 52 month engineering and manufacturing development contract, with three fixed price incentive (successive targets) (fpi(s)) option years of low rate initial production (lrip) for the armored ...
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 2350 (Combat, Assault, And Tactical Vehicles, Tracked)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W56HZV-15-C-A001 when contacting BAE Systems Land and Armaments LP Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W56HZV (W6QK ACC- DTA)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under W56HZV-15-C-A001 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by BAE Systems Land and Armaments LP across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| L3harris Technologies Integrated Systems L.P. $LHX | $26.1M | 2024-02-15 | FA8620-24-F-4706 (Prime Network ($BAESY)) | CONSOLE 1 - AIRCRAFT |
| Curtiss-Wright Ds, Inc. $CW | $10.5M | 2024-08-01 | W56HZV-23-F-0395 (Prime Network ($BAESY)) | MATERIAL/SERVICE |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W56HZV (W6QK ACC- DTA)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-14 | W56HZV-22-D-0004 | Oshkosh Defense | $32.0M | - | The award record on file for W56HZV22D0004 shows a $19.24M ceiling, as of the last USAspending load. |
| 2026-09-25 | W56HZV-22-C-0012 | General Dynamics Land Systems | $15.8M | Oct 30, 2029 | General Dynamics Land Systems gets $15.8M modification for systems technical support and sustainment systems technical support. U.S. Army Co... |
| 2026-09-24 | W56HZV-23-C-0054 | Rolls-Royce Solutions America Inc | $0 | Dec 31, 2028 | Correction to an earlier Army award. . |
| 2026-09-21 | W56HZV-20-D-0066 | GM Defense | $697.7M | Jun 25, 2028 | GM Defense gets $697.69M modification for engineering change proposals for the Infantry Squad Vehicle Utility. U.S. Army Contracting Command... |
| 2026-09-18 | W56HZV-22-C-0012 | General Dynamics Land Systems | $15.3M | Feb 27, 2031 | General Dynamics Land Systems gets $15.3M modification for Abrams system technical support. U.S. Army Contracting Command $15.3M obligated n... |
| 2026-09-14 | W56HZV-23-C-0024 | BAE Systems Land & Armaments | $818.4M | May 31, 2030 | BAE Systems Land & Armaments gets $818.4M modification for armored multi-purpose vehicles. Army Contracting Command $818.4M obligated now wo... |
| 2026-09-11 | W56HZV-23-C-0054 | Rolls-Royce Solutions America | $39.1M | Sep 11, 2027 | Rolls-Royce Solutions America gets $39.1M modification for Eitan power packs. Army Contracting Command $39.1M obligated now work through Sep... |
| 2026-08-27 | W56HZV-23-C-0059 | General Dynamics Land Systems Customer Service & Support Company | $13.0M | Mar 31, 2027 | Army awards $13.0M modification for M1A1/M1A2 Abrams and M2A2/M3A3 Bradley family of vehicles. Army Contracting Command $13.0M obligated now... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W56HZV-15-C-A001
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗