AwardTape / Contracts / W911PT-26-F-A303
W911PT-26-F-A303: $57K Department of the Army Award to Cheshire Tool Co
Unilock base station. Contracting activity: W6QK ACC WVA. Estimated completion: 2026-08-30.
$57K contract action / $57K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-08-30 completion / W911PT W6QK ACC WVA
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W911PT-26-F-A303 (unhyphenated: W911PT26FA303) · Parent Vehicle: W911PT-25-A-0055 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Cheshire Tool Co
(Connecticut)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $773K obligated across 93 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $56,634 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $56,634 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $56,634 (signed 2026-05-20, latest FPDS action 2026-05-20) · 14 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $193,781 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W911PT: W6QK ACC WVA |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3460 (Machine Tool Accessories) · NAICS 333515 (Cutting Tool And Machine Tool Accessory Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Connecticut |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-08-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W911PT26FA303)
Unilock base station
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Cheshire Tool Co
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-08-30
- Requirement Scope: Unilock base station
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3460 (Machine Tool Accessories)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W911PT-26-F-A303 when contacting Cheshire Tool Co Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W911PT (W6QK ACC WVA)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W911PT-26-F-A303 (14 shown, $194K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W911PT26FA061 | $99K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-12-16 / 2025-12-16 | 2026-02-02 | Lista work station + installation |
| W911PT26FA204 | $25K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2026-03-18 / 2026-03-18 | 2026-04-22 | Lista custom work benches |
| W911PT26FA044 | $11K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-11-19 / 2025-11-19 | 2025-12-10 | Inserts, adapter, cnmg head, seco cutting tools |
| W911PT26FA139 | $8K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2026-02-13 / 2026-02-13 | 2026-04-10 | 3 purchase requests - various tooling |
| W911PT25FA142 | $8K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-09-25 / 2025-09-25 | 2025-10-16 | Ingersoll tooling |
| W911PT26FA006 | $7K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-10-16 / 2025-10-16 | 2025-11-05 | 2 prs various tooling |
| W911PT26FA053 | $7K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-11-21 / 2025-11-21 | 2025-12-15 | 7 prs various tooling |
| W911PT26FA128 | $5K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2026-01-29 / 2026-01-29 | 2026-05-30 | Various metalworking tooling |
| W911PT25F0347 | $4K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-05-28 / 2025-05-28 | 2025-06-06 | Various tool crib items |
| W911PT25FA014 | $4K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-07-16 / 2025-07-16 | 2025-08-22 | 6 purchase requests - various tooling |
| W911PT25FA040 | $4K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-08-01 / 2025-08-01 | 2025-08-29 | Various tooling items |
| W911PT25FA118 | $4K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-23 | 2025-10-07 | Taps, drills, mills, inserts, etc. |
| W911PT26FA229 | $4K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2026-04-10 / 2026-04-10 | 2026-06-15 | Various metalworking tools |
| W911PT26FA208 | $4K | Cheshire Tool Co | 2026-03-25 / 2026-03-25 | 2026-04-10 | Various metalworking tooling- cheshire |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Cheshire Tool Co Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W911PT-26-F-A303.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W911PT-26-F-A303
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.