AwardTape / Contracts / W91249-19-C-0004
W91249-19-C-0004: $423K Department of the Army Award to Robertson & Penn, Inc
Laundry services for linens. Contracting activity: W6QM MICC-FT GORDON. Estimated completion: 2025-03-31.
$423K contract action / $2.3M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-03-31 completion / W91249 W6QM MICC-FT GORDON
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W91249-19-C-0004 (unhyphenated: W9124919C0004) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Robertson & Penn, Inc
(Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $9.5M obligated across 26 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $422,838 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $2,315,070 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $422,838 (signed 2019-03-18, latest FPDS action 2024-11-04) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W91249: W6QM MICC-FT GORDON |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC S209 (Housekeeping- Laundry/Drycleaning) · NAICS 812332 (Industrial Launderers) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Georgia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-03-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W9124919C0004)
Laundry services for linens
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Robertson & Penn, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-03-31
- Requirement Scope: Laundry services for linens
- Federal Supply Class: PSC S209 (Housekeeping- Laundry/Drycleaning)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W91249-19-C-0004 when contacting Robertson & Penn, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W91249 (W6QM MICC-FT GORDON)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Robertson & Penn, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W91249-19-C-0004.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Robertson & Penn, Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-25 | W9124C-25-D-A005 | Army | $14.0M | Sep 24, 2030 | Robertson & Penn Inc., DBA Cusseta Laundry wins $14.0M contract for operation and management of laundry distribution and collection points. ... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W91249-19-C-0004
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.