AwardTape / Contracts / W9124C-23-F-0025
W9124C-23-F-0025: $19.3M Department of the Army Award to South Carolina Commission for Blind
Full food service final ordering period. Contracting activity: W6QM MICC-FT JACKSON. Estimated completion: 2024-03-31.
$19.3M contract action / $52.6M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-03-31 completion / W9124C W6QM MICC-FT JACKSON
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W9124C-23-F-0025 (unhyphenated: W9124C23F0025) · Parent Vehicle: W9124J-19-D-0008 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
South Carolina Commission for Blind
(South Carolina)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $181.5M obligated across 7 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $19,287,858 ($19.3M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $52,626,904 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $19,287,858 (signed 2023-04-01, latest FPDS action 2024-05-20) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $95,761,572 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W9124C: W6QM MICC-FT JACKSON |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC M1FD (Operation Of Dining Facilities) · NAICS 722310 (Food Service Contractors) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: South Carolina |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-03-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W9124C23F0025)
Full food service final ordering period
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: South Carolina Commission for Blind
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-03-31
- Requirement Scope: Full food service final ordering period
- Federal Supply Class: PSC M1FD (Operation Of Dining Facilities)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W9124C-23-F-0025 when contacting South Carolina Commission for Blind Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W9124C (W6QM MICC-FT JACKSON)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W9124C-23-F-0025 (2 shown, $95.8M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W9124C24F0068 | $66.7M | South Carolina Commission for Blind | 2024-08-28 / 2025-09-11 | 2025-08-31 | Full food services |
| W9124C24F0029 | $29.1M | South Carolina Commission for Blind | 2024-03-26 / 2024-09-16 | 2024-08-31 | Full food services |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact South Carolina Commission for Blind Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W9124C-23-F-0025.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W9124C (W6QM MICC-FT JACKSON)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-31 | W9124C-25-D-A003 | South Carolina Commission for the Blind | $180.0M | Mar 3, 2029 | South Carolina Commission for the Blind gets $180.0M modification for full food services including all supervision, labor, personnel, equipm... |
| 2025-09-25 | W9124C-25-D-A005 | Robertson & Penn Inc., DBA Cusseta Laundry | $14.0M | Sep 24, 2030 | Robertson & Penn Inc., DBA Cusseta Laundry wins $14.0M contract for operation and management of laundry distribution and collection points. ... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to South Carolina Commission for Blind
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-31 | W9124C-25-D-A003 | Army | $180.0M | Mar 3, 2029 | South Carolina Commission for the Blind gets $180.0M modification for full food services including all supervision, labor, personnel, equipm... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W9124C-23-F-0025
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.