AwardTape / Contracts / W912DY-09-D-0017
W912DY-09-D-0017: $17.5M Department of the Army Award to Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC
Igf::ot::igf espc - apg project 8. this task order procures energy savings and facility improvements with no up-front capital costs. this project provides energy conservation measures that include steam system improvements and operational .... Contracting activity: W2V6 USA ENG SPT CTR HUNTSVIL. Estimated completion: 2034-07-31.
$17.5M contract action / $90.8M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2034-07-31 completion / W912DY W2V6 USA ENG SPT CTR HUNTSVIL
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912DY-09-D-0017 (unhyphenated: W912DY09D0017) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC
(Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $242.8M obligated across 45 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $17,508,751 ($17.5M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $90,754,282 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $17,508,751 (signed 2014-07-31, latest FPDS action 2026-05-15) · 9 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $63,050,196 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912DY: W2V6 USA ENG SPT CTR HUNTSVIL |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC H935 (Other Qc/Test/Inspect- Service And Trade Equipment) · NAICS 541330 (Engineering Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Maryland |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2034-07-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Igf::ot::igf espc - apg project 8. this task order procures energy savings and facility improvements with no up-front capital costs. this project provides energy conservation measures that include steam system improvements and operational ...
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2034-07-31
- Requirement Scope: Igf::ot::igf espc - apg project 8. this task order procures energy savings and facility improvements with no up-front capital costs. this project provides energy conservation measures that include steam system improvements and operational ...
- Federal Supply Class: PSC H935 (Other Qc/Test/Inspect- Service And Trade Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912DY-09-D-0017 when contacting Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912DY (W2V6 USA ENG SPT CTR HUNTSVIL)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W912DY-09-D-0017 (9 shown, $63.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0003 | $13.9M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2011-12-20 / 2026-05-08 | 2034-01-31 | Renewable energy systems |
| 0011 | $10.2M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2013-09-30 / 2026-06-05 | 2038-04-30 | Water and sewer conservation systems |
| 0016 | $8.6M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2014-09-26 / 2026-06-04 | 2031-05-31 | Espc at puerto rico national guard |
| 0005 | $7.5M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2012-09-29 / 2026-05-28 | 2037-09-30 | Electrical peak shaving/ load shifting |
| 0010 | $7.5M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2013-09-30 / 2026-05-08 | 2038-09-30 | Lighting improvements |
| 0006 | $5.9M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2012-09-29 / 2026-02-04 | 2034-06-01 | Renewable energy systems |
| 0017 | $5.0M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2014-09-29 / 2026-02-18 | 2031-09-30 | Espc ft mccoy |
| 0019 | $3.2M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2015-09-30 / 2026-05-22 | 2038-02-28 | Energy savings measures at fort bliss igf::ot::igf |
| 0013 | $1.3M | Johnson Controls Government Systems, LLC | 2014-05-30 / 2026-01-22 | 2036-05-31 | Igf::ot::igf ecm 2.2 - chiller plant replacement |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912DY (W2V6 USA ENG SPT CTR HUNTSVIL)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 | W912DY-26-C-A034 | Pond Constructors | $12.6M | Jan 1, 2031 | Pond Constructors wins $12.6M contract for preventive and corrective maintenance on capitalized petroleum facilities. U.S. Army Corps of Eng... |
| 2026-09-23 | W912DY-26-C-A065 | - | $10.7M | Mar 24, 2032 | Steele's Garage Door Repair wins $10.7M contract for non-personal facilities maintenance and services. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers' Enginee... |
| 2026-09-04 | W912DY-26-F-A355 | Allsteel | $10.4M | May 7, 2027 | Allsteel wins $10.4M contract for administrative office furniture, including panel systems, wood furniture, fixtures and equipment. U.S. Arm... |
| 2026-08-26 | W912DY-26-D-A038 | AECOM Technical Services | $30.7M | Aug 25, 2031 | AECOM Technical Services wins $30.7M contract for maintenance and support of the Remedial Action Cost Engineering and Requirements. U.S. Arm... |
| 2026-08-12 | W912DY-26-F-A067 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier M.C Dean award. . |
| 2026-08-10 | W912DY-26-F-A067 | M.C Dean | $92.4M | Aug 4, 2026 | M.C Dean wins $92.4M contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers' Engineering and Support Center work through Aug 4, 2026. |
| 2026-08-04 | W912DY-26-D-A035 | C.H. Guernsey & | $48.1M | Jul 31, 2031 | C.H. Guernsey & wins $48.1M contract for Army Utility Program policy assistance, program management support, utility system evaluations. U.S... |
| 2026-06-29 | W912DY-26-C-A031 | Pond Constructors | $16.0M | Jun 29, 2030 | Pond Constructors wins $16.0M contract for preventive and corrective maintenance. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers' Engineering and Support Cent... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912DY-09-D-0017
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗