AwardTape / Contracts / W912J2-25-F-A012
W912J2-25-F-A012: $33K Department of the Army Award to Bren Instruments, Inc
Machinery- replacing stencil cutters used in various shops throughout the state. Contracting activity: W7N8 USPFO ACTIVITY WI ARNG. Estimated completion: 2025-08-08.
$33K contract action / $33K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-08-08 completion / W912J2 W7N8 USPFO ACTIVITY WI ARNG
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912J2-25-F-A012 (unhyphenated: W912J225FA012) · Parent Vehicle: 47QSMA-20-D-08PS |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Bren Instruments, Inc
(Tennessee)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $45K obligated across 7 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $32,512 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $32,512 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $32,512 (signed 2025-04-09, latest FPDS action 2025-04-09) · 6 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $12,488 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912J2: W7N8 USPFO ACTIVITY WI ARNG |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 3611 (Industrial Marking Machines) · NAICS 339950 (Sign Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Tennessee |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-08-08 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W912J225FA012)
Machinery- replacing stencil cutters used in various shops throughout the state
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Bren Instruments, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-08-08
- Requirement Scope: Machinery- replacing stencil cutters used in various shops throughout the state
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 3611 (Industrial Marking Machines)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912J2-25-F-A012 when contacting Bren Instruments, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912J2 (W7N8 USPFO ACTIVITY WI ARNG)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W912J2-25-F-A012 (6 shown, $12K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W50S9A24F9B08 | $6K | Bren Instruments, Inc | 2024-07-10 / 2024-07-10 | 2024-07-30 | 1 ea bren 740 |
| N6660425M1595 | $4K | Bren Instruments, Inc | 2024-11-04 / 2024-11-04 | 2024-12-13 | Machine |
| N6660425M06EB1447 | $923 | Bren Instruments, Inc | 2025-06-06 / 2025-06-06 | 2025-06-09 | Vinyl stencil/paint masking and transfer tape |
| N6660425M1441 | $844 | Bren Instruments, Inc | 2025-08-26 / 2025-08-26 | 2025-08-30 | Small character 3mil. matte-coat polyester stencil/paint masking matte yellow vinyl synthetic stencil board |
| N0016425FP3113 | $352 | Bren Instruments, Inc | 2025-04-28 / 2025-04-28 | 2025-05-08 | Required to apply identifying markings on ammo cans in support of the mga medium cal ordnance assessment program jxrl 4522766453 |
| N6660425M1651 | $216 | Bren Instruments, Inc | 2024-10-28 / 2024-10-28 | 2024-12-14 | Polyester coat |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Bren Instruments, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912J2-25-F-A012.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912J2 (W7N8 USPFO ACTIVITY WI ARNG)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-28 | W912J2-26-C-A002 | KPH Construction | $16.7M | Feb 7, 2028 | KPH Construction wins $16.7M contract for repairs to airfield lighting. U.S. Property and Fiscal Office $16.7M obligated now work through Fe... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912J2-25-F-A012
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.