AwardTape / Contracts / W912JA-24-F-0024
W912JA-24-F-0024: $26K Department of the Army Award to Laboratory Corporation of America
Laboratory services for alabama national guard soldiers. Contracting activity: W7MT USPFO ACTIVITY AL ARNG. Estimated completion: 2025-03-04.
$26K contract action / $26K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-03-04 completion / W912JA W7MT USPFO ACTIVITY AL ARNG
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912JA-24-F-0024 (unhyphenated: W912JA24F0024) · Parent Vehicle: V797D50532 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Laboratory Corporation of America
(Alabama)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $186.3M obligated across 559 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $25,559 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $25,559 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $25,559 (signed 2024-03-05, latest FPDS action 2024-05-21) · 11 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $159,126 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912JA: W7MT USPFO ACTIVITY AL ARNG |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC Q301 (Reference Laboratory Testing) · NAICS 621511 (Medical Laboratories) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Alabama |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-03-04 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W912JA24F0024)
Laboratory services for alabama national guard soldiers
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Laboratory Corporation of America
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-03-04
- Requirement Scope: Laboratory services for alabama national guard soldiers
- Federal Supply Class: PSC Q301 (Reference Laboratory Testing)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912JA-24-F-0024 when contacting Laboratory Corporation of America Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912JA (W7MT USPFO ACTIVITY AL ARNG)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W912JA-24-F-0024 (11 shown, $159K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W912JA25FA015 | $51K | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2025-02-19 / 2026-02-12 | 2030-03-04 | This requirement is for medical laboratory testing services in support of imr laboratory testing, pick-up, and transport of specimens for soldiers of the alabama ARMY national guard (alarng). |
| W50S9224FA022 | $23K | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2024-08-14 / 2025-08-14 | 2029-08-15 | Medical lab services |
| W912J725FA007 | $20K | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2025-07-17 / 2025-07-17 | 2026-09-16 | This is a non-personnel services task order to provide laboratory service for the idaho national guard. |
| W9124X24F0004 | $16K | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2024-02-23 / 2024-02-23 | 2025-02-28 | Laboratory services for the nevada ARMY national guard in support of surge and contingency requirements as well as its steady-state mission |
| W9124X25FA002 | $16K | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2025-01-08 / 2025-01-08 | 2026-02-28 | Lab services for various screenings to include, but not limited to: lipid panels, serum glucose, urinalysis, cbc with differential, bmp, hgc solubility, g6pd, abo, blood ethanol, varicella titers, urine drug screening and sickle cell ... |
| W9124X26FA001 | $16K | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2026-01-22 / 2026-01-22 | 2027-02-28 | Lab services for various screenings to include, but not limited to: lipid panels, serum glucose, urinalysis, cbc with differential, bmp, hgc solubility, g6pd, abo, blood ethanol, varicella titers, urine drug screening and sickle cell ... |
| W912JC26FC002 | $16K | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2026-06-02 / 2026-06-02 | 2026-06-02 | Laboratory service - bio-specimen analysis |
| W912JC26FC001 | $1K | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2026-01-15 / 2026-01-15 | 2026-01-15 | Laboratory service - bio-specimen analysis |
| 70CDCR21A00000002 | $0 | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2021-09-28 / 2026-08-27 | - | Ihsc laboratory services |
| W912KC23A0001 | $0 | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2023-01-11 / 2025-06-12 | - | Bpa for lab testing services for the period of 01/11/23-01/10/28 |
| W912L223A0001 | $0 | Laboratory Corporation of America | 2023-03-27 / 2025-12-16 | - | Medical lab services |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Laboratory Corporation of America Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912JA-24-F-0024.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912JA (W7MT USPFO ACTIVITY AL ARNG)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-06 | W912JA-26-D-A001 | Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services | $12.2M | Jan 31, 2031 | Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services wins $12.2M contract for operation of dining facilities at the Fort McClellan Training Center.... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Laboratory Corporation of America
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-22 | HT0015-26-R-E001 | Defense Health Agency | $364.7M | Jul 9, 2036 | Laboratory Corp. of America wins $364.7M contract for Defense Health Agency with commercial clinical reference laboratory testing services a... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912JA-24-F-0024
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.