Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / W912P8-23-F-0101

W912P8-23-F-0101: Department of the Army Award to Emc Inc

Wslp-101a levee. Contracting activity: W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS. Estimated completion: 2023-08-10.

$7K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2023-08-10 completion / W912P8 W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) W912P8-23-F-0101 (unhyphenated: W912P823F0101) · Parent Vehicle: W912P8-20-D-0002
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Emc Inc (Louisiana)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $10.3M obligated across 76 contracts
Obligated Amount Order-Dependent / TBD
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $7,075
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: -$7,075 (signed 2023-07-05, latest FPDS action 2023-12-11) · 10 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,386,723
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Army
Contracting Command & DoDAAC W912P8: W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC C219 (Architect And Engineering- General: Other) · NAICS 541370 (Surveying And Mapping (Except Geophysical) Services)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Louisiana
Estimated Completion Date 2023-08-10
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W912P823F0101)

Wslp-101a levee

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Emc Inc
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2023-08-10
  • Requirement Scope: Wslp-101a levee
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC C219 (Architect And Engineering- General: Other)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912P8-23-F-0101 when contacting Emc Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: W912P8 (W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W912P8-23-F-0101 (10 shown, $1.4M obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
W912P824F0155 $477K Emc Inc 2024-08-08 / 2025-03-28 2025-05-01 24-051c mississippi river hydro segment
W912P824F0178 $403K Emc Inc 2024-09-05 / 2024-09-05 2025-01-14 Sela 78 ae surveying, mapping idiq. new orleans area.
W912P825F0053 $132K Emc Inc 2025-03-24 / 2025-03-24 2025-06-19 Ae surveying, mapping wslp 114a. new orleans area.
W912P824F0100 $131K Emc Inc 2024-05-03 / 2024-05-03 2024-07-01 Ae surveying, mapping idiq for upper barataria reach g, new orleans area.
W912P824F0189 $113K Emc Inc 2024-09-16 / 2024-09-16 2024-09-27 Multibeam survey of vermillion river
W912P825F0015 $40K Emc Inc 2024-12-16 / 2024-12-16 2025-01-31 Ae surveying, mapping schooner bayou bldg survey
W912P824F0062 $31K Emc Inc 2024-03-18 / 2024-03-18 2024-04-05 Ae surveying, mapping idiq
W912P825F0029 $31K Emc Inc 2025-01-07 / 2025-01-07 2025-01-27 Pccp building movement
W912P824F0024 $30K Emc Inc 2023-11-16 / 2023-11-16 2023-12-15 Ae surveying, mapping idiq
W912P824F0145 $0 Emc Inc 2024-08-06 / 2025-03-27 2025-01-03 High water mark survey
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Emc Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912P8-23-F-0101.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912P8 (W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-29 W912P8-26-C-A058 Mike Hooks $34.1M Jul 26, 2027 Mike Hooks wins $34.1M contract for maintenance dredging within the Calcasieu River Ship Channel. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $34.1M obliga...
2026-09-28 W912P8-26-D-A008 Weeks Marine $70.0M Sep 27, 2027 Weeks Marine wins $70.0M contract for one fully crewed and equipped hydraulic pipeline cutterhead dredge to remove. U.S. Army Corps of Engin...
2026-09-28 W912P8-26-F-A121 Weeks Marine $30.0M Sep 27, 2027 Weeks Marine wins $30.0M contract for one fully crewed and equipped hydraulic pipeline cutterhead dredge to remove. U.S. Army Corps of Engin...
2026-09-24 W912P8-26-C-A050 Promethean General Contractors $11.7M May 13, 2027 Promethean General Contractors wins $11.7M contract for clearing and grubbing, excavation, and placement of borrow material along the Calcas...
2026-09-22 W912P8-26-C-A048 Manson Construction $17.3M Oct 20, 2027 Manson Construction wins $17.3M contract for a $17,316,250 firm-fixed-price contract to dredge shoal material. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers ...
2026-07-31 W912P8-26-D-A007 Luhr Crosby $25.0M Jul 30, 2028 Luhr Crosby wins $25.0M contract for flood control on the Mississippi River and tributaries. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers work through Jul 3...
2026-07-13 W912P8-26-C-A027 Manson Construction $13.3M May 7, 2027 Manson Construction wins $13.3M contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $13.3M obligated now work through May 7, 2027.
2026-07-09 W912P8-26-C-A031 B&K Construction $11.8M Oct 28, 2027 B&K Construction wins $11.8M contract for clearing and grubbing, degrading preload areas, placing sand fill, compacted clay embankment. U.S....

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912P8-23-F-0101

Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.