AwardTape / Contracts / W912P8-25-C-0029
W912P8-25-C-0029: $51.5M Department of the Army Award to M.R. Pittman Group
Sela 26.1a. Contracting activity: W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS. Estimated completion: May 18, 2028.
$51.5M contract action / $51.6M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / May 18, 2028 completion / W912P8 W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W912P8-25-C-0029 (unhyphenated: W912P825C0029) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
M.R. Pittman Group
(Louisiana)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $51.6M obligated across 1 contracts
|
| Award / Modification Amount (2025-09-26) | $51,500,000 ($51.5M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $51,583,401 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $51,583,401 (signed 2025-09-26, latest FPDS action 2026-03-31) |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W912P8: W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Definitive Contract / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC Y1PZ (Construction Of Other Non-Building Facilities) · NAICS 237990 (Other Heavy And Civil Engineering Construction) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Louisiana |
| Estimated Completion Date | May 18, 2028 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Department of War Daily Contracts Release · 2025-09-26 (Army)
Official war.gov source ↗ ·
AwardTape 2025-09-26 Release
M.R. Pittman Group wins $51.5M contract for Southeast Louisiana Urban Flood Control Project. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $51.5M obligated now work through May 18, 2028 small business.
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W912P825C0029)
Sela 26.1a
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: M.R. Pittman Group
- Delivery Runway: Active through May 18, 2028
- Requirement Scope: Sela 26.1a
- Federal Supply Class: PSC Y1PZ (Construction Of Other Non-Building Facilities)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W912P8-25-C-0029 when contacting M.R. Pittman Group Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W912P8 (W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact M.R. Pittman Group Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W912P8-25-C-0029.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W912P8 (W07V ENDIST NEW ORLEANS)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-29 | W912P8-26-C-A058 | Mike Hooks | $34.1M | Jul 26, 2027 | Mike Hooks wins $34.1M contract for maintenance dredging within the Calcasieu River Ship Channel. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $34.1M obliga... |
| 2026-09-28 | W912P8-26-D-A008 | Weeks Marine | $70.0M | Sep 27, 2027 | Weeks Marine wins $70.0M contract for one fully crewed and equipped hydraulic pipeline cutterhead dredge to remove. U.S. Army Corps of Engin... |
| 2026-09-28 | W912P8-26-F-A121 | Weeks Marine | $30.0M | Sep 27, 2027 | Weeks Marine wins $30.0M contract for one fully crewed and equipped hydraulic pipeline cutterhead dredge to remove. U.S. Army Corps of Engin... |
| 2026-09-24 | W912P8-26-C-A050 | Promethean General Contractors | $11.7M | May 13, 2027 | Promethean General Contractors wins $11.7M contract for clearing and grubbing, excavation, and placement of borrow material along the Calcas... |
| 2026-09-22 | W912P8-26-C-A048 | Manson Construction | $17.3M | Oct 20, 2027 | Manson Construction wins $17.3M contract for a $17,316,250 firm-fixed-price contract to dredge shoal material. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers ... |
| 2026-07-31 | W912P8-26-D-A007 | Luhr Crosby | $25.0M | Jul 30, 2028 | Luhr Crosby wins $25.0M contract for flood control on the Mississippi River and tributaries. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers work through Jul 3... |
| 2026-07-13 | W912P8-26-C-A027 | Manson Construction | $13.3M | May 7, 2027 | Manson Construction wins $13.3M contract. U.S. Army Corps of Engineers $13.3M obligated now work through May 7, 2027. |
| 2026-07-09 | W912P8-26-C-A031 | B&K Construction | $11.8M | Oct 28, 2027 | B&K Construction wins $11.8M contract for clearing and grubbing, degrading preload areas, placing sand fill, compacted clay embankment. U.S.... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W912P8-25-C-0029
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.