AwardTape / Contracts / 70RDA124FR0000010
70RDA124FR0000010: $675K Office of Procurement Operations Award to Xtec, Incorporated
Hspd-12 software piv user licenses. Contracting activity: DEPARTMENTAL OPERATIONS ACQUISITIONS DIVISION I. Estimated completion: 2025-02-26.
$675K contract action / $675K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-02-26 completion / 70RDA1 DEPARTMENTAL OPERATIONS ACQUISITIONS DIVISION I
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 70RDA124FR0000010 · Parent Vehicle: HSHQDC14D00002 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Xtec, Incorporated
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $9.4M obligated across 41 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $675,000 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $675,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $675,000 (signed 2024-02-26, latest FPDS action 2024-02-26) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $6,478,795 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Office of Procurement Operations |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 70RDA1: DEPARTMENTAL OPERATIONS ACQUISITIONS DIVISION I |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 7A21 (It And Telecom - Business Application Software (Perpetual License Software)) · NAICS 541512 (Computer Systems Design Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-02-26 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70RDA124FR0000010)
Hspd-12 software piv user licenses
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Xtec, Incorporated
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-02-26
- Requirement Scope: Hspd-12 software piv user licenses
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 7A21 (It And Telecom - Business Application Software (Perpetual License Software))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70RDA124FR0000010 when contacting Xtec, Incorporated Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 70RDA1 (DEPARTMENTAL OPERATIONS ACQUISITIONS DIVISION I)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 70RDA124FR0000010 (15 shown, $6.5M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70RDA124FR0000012 | $4.5M | Xtec, Incorporated | 2024-02-26 / 2024-11-25 | 2025-02-26 | Ocso is requesting a follow-on task order for idms operations and maintenance (o&m). |
| 70RDA124FR0000008 | $1.6M | Xtec, Incorporated | 2024-02-07 / 2026-03-13 | 2026-04-12 | Ocso is requesting a follow-on task order off the idiq contract hshqdc-14-d-00002 for DHS enterprise piv-d licensing and support requirement. there is no inherently governmental service or product included in the requirement for the ... |
| 70RDA124FR0000006 | $150K | Xtec, Incorporated | 2024-02-05 / 2024-02-05 | 2025-02-05 | Derived alternate credential pop: 02/06/2024 to 02/05/2025 (12-months) cor: josette capasso at (202) 573-1743 |
| 70RDA124FR0000043 | $75K | Xtec, Incorporated | 2024-09-05 / 2024-09-05 | 2025-02-06 | Authentx idms piv-i licenses. |
| 70RDA124FR0000035 | $56K | Xtec, Incorporated | 2024-08-02 / 2024-08-02 | 2025-02-26 | Ies enrollment utility ticker licenses |
| 70RDAD23FR0000155 | $56K | Xtec, Incorporated | 2023-09-28 / 2024-09-16 | 2025-02-26 | Identity enrollment service (ies) record utility tracker - ticker licenses. |
| 70RDAD23FR0000015 | $16K | Xtec, Incorporated | 2023-02-27 / 2023-12-12 | 2024-02-26 | Dhs enterprise piv-d licensing and support |
| 70RDAD21FR0000100 | $0 | Xtec, Incorporated | 2021-08-03 / 2024-04-22 | 2023-08-02 | Identity enrollment services/enrollment record utility |
| 70RDAD22FR0000001 | $0 | Xtec, Incorporated | 2021-10-27 / 2024-05-08 | 2023-09-27 | Ticker licenses |
| 70RDAD22FR0000005 | $0 | Xtec, Incorporated | 2022-02-06 / 2024-05-23 | 2023-02-05 | Derived alternate credential licenses (dac) |
| 70RDAD22FR0000017 | $0 | Xtec, Incorporated | 2022-02-27 / 2024-06-24 | 2023-02-26 | Hspd-12 software piv user licenses - certificates |
| 70RDAD22FR0000039 | $0 | Xtec, Incorporated | 2022-04-13 / 2024-04-22 | 2023-04-12 | Identity management system (idms) operation and maintenance (o&m) change requests - to engineer, integrate, test, deploy, and provide support for required application changes. |
| 70RDAD22FR0000071 | $0 | Xtec, Incorporated | 2022-07-22 / 2024-06-05 | 2022-11-21 | Eiws enrollment and issuance stations |
| 70RDAD22FR0000075 | $0 | Xtec, Incorporated | 2022-09-06 / 2024-05-23 | 2023-09-05 | Hspd-12 piv-i licenses. |
| 70RDAD22FR0000097 | $0 | Xtec, Incorporated | 2022-09-08 / 2024-04-11 | 2023-09-08 | Hspd-12 electronic biometric transmission specification (ebts) with fingerprint cards |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Xtec, Incorporated Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70RDA124FR0000010.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70RDA124FR0000010
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.